Charlyn

Charlyn O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Ambassador
Police Check
Fenced garden

Loving and caring petsitting services from a vet student

6 repeat guests
35 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Charlyn
Hello, I’m Charlyn!

EXPERIENCE
I’m a vet student at Murdoch University and pet sit as a hobby to earn some pocket money doing what I love. I've been petsitting since 2018 and have interned/volunteered at various vet clinics and shelters. These experiences have imparted to me countless skills and knowledge so fret not while on holiday, your pets will be safe and loved while boarding with me. If needed, I am able to administer medication.

LIVING ARRANGEMENTS
My housemate and partner, Ben has grown up with and lived with animals his whole life. Needless to say, we love all pets and animals! We are currently at uni, mostly online so we are home 80-90% of the time and will be able to spend lots of time with your furbaby! We have the doggies indoors apart from toileting and when they don't want to come back in from running and playing 😆 At night, we place their doggy beds next to ours in the bedroom with the door open so they pretty much can sleep anywhere they wish.

I host doggy daycare most days and have my own cats so there will be no lack of furry companions, if that is something your pet would enjoy. The dogs I host are all fun loving, sociable and well-mannered in that they give other dogs space if they know they are not too keen on playing, and my cats are used to pups around everyday.

For cats, I start them off in their own room away from other animals to help ease them into the new environment. If they're doing well and with your permission, I'll then gradually introduce them to my own cats and allow free roam of the house over a few days.

For older dogs or those not too keen on playing, I am able to separate them in my partner's study with my partner if the others get too boisterous.

Updates, pictures and videos sent daily!

SERVICES and PRICE LIST

Pet hosting: $40/night (Discounts apply for stays 1 week or longer)
Includes overnight care, and playtime, walking and feeding as needed, at my place. My house has a large sandy outdoor area for playing and for toileting. I also stay 3 minutes from a fenced park (Burrendah Park) where your dog can run freely!

Pet sitting: $50/night
Includes overnight care, playtime, walking and feeding at your place. Simple household tasks such as watering the plants, taking out the bins or feeding the fish can also be included.

Daycare
10h: $35
7h: $30
3h: $25
I mind your pet for the day at my place. Includes socialisation and playtime in a safe controlled environment with other friendly pups, feeding if needed and of course lots of love and cuddles! Walks sometimes included.

Daycare/boarding trial ($20): For me to assess your pet's temperament and to get to know your pet better so I can better cater to your furbaby's needs, as well as to ensure the safety and enjoyment of all our furry customers throughout their stay! Recommended for: Pets staying away from home for their first time, generally nervous pets (to help settle them in), or if you are unsure about how they are socially (with other dogs, cats, new people or new environments).

Home visit (I visit your home to feed, check on your pet, and spend time with your pet) &
Dog walks (I come to your place to walk your dog ):
1h - $30
45min - $25
30min - $20

Pick-up/drop-off: $5/6km

Additional charges of $5 apply for non-sterilised dogs for daycare and pet hosting. Drop me a message for a quote and more details!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Charlyn's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
35 reviews
Bev L.
Pet Day Care - Jun 4, 2022
Thank you for looking after our dog 😀
Lata N.
Pet Day Care - May 16, 2022
Charlyn was wonderful with my fir baby!
Muriel S.
Pet Hosting - May 10, 2022
Charlyn was great looking after my French bulldog. He had a very good time and was taken good care of. I highly recommend Charlyn to anybody who needs a dog sitter and I’ll use her again next time to look after my dog. She provided daily updates with photos and videos of how he was going.
Amira R.
Pet Sitting - Mar 30, 2022
Came back to two happy babies. Thank you Charlyn
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 42 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available