Christie

Christie B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced, Trustworthy, Reliable, Kind and Caring Pet Lover

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Christie
I am a 21-year-old British Citizen here on a student visa studying Psychology. I have a Cavalier and a Beagle in England whom I miss dearly. I have been volunteering at Melville Dog Shelter for 2 years, making sure they feel safe and cared for. I have also been dog walking and dog sitting for clients for 5 years in England and in Australia.

I am very experienced and very caring for all animals. For example, I have been breeding gerbils, guinea pigs and fish throughout my whole life. I am also very experienced with puppy's as well and know great training tips that I can give you. I know how to interact differently with all animals, making them feel comfortable and happy. My dog in England has diabetes, which I was in charge with for administrating injections twice a day for her. I am confident with everything regarding making your pet happy, safe and in perfect care.

I always get complimented from all owners on my dedication, care and the hard work that I put in. I send many updates and pictures of your pets having fun so you don't have to stress while you are away. They will always be in great care with me and I would love to get to know them. Your pet always comes first to me.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Christie's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Kandace B.
Pet Sitting - Oct 17, 2019
Christie was fantastic! Kept us up to date with how Bailey was going and sent lots of pics. Would happily have Christie stay again!
Christopher S.
Pet Sitting - Oct 11, 2019
Christie was wonderful with looking after our pets. One of our dogs shows a bit of aggression once in awhile but she handled it perfectly. We will use her again
Ronni S.
Aug 25, 2019
I was very nervous about leaving Bolt (my dog) when going on my business meeting away. Christie reassured me and made me certain I could trust her. Her calm, kind and caring approach came apparent to me immediately when we first me. She updated me with lots of photos and updates making me calm on my trip away. She was amazing and knew exactly what to do. I now regularly go to Christie whenever I make my bookings.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...