Emma S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge

Reliable, caring and a loving home, not a kennel 🐕

35 reviews
Response rate: 88%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Emma
I absolutely love animals and miss my family pets back in New Zealand dearly. I would love to assist you in looking after your pets whether you're away on business, your pets need daily walking and you don't have the time, or just someone to feed and walk your pets when you're away. Our house is has a high fence back yard, a perfect rainy day area and pets are more than welcome inside!

I have experience with:
- German Shepherd
- Jack Russell
- Bichon Frise
- Golden Retriever
- Labrador
- French Bulldog
- Dachshund
- Chihuahua
- Pugs
- Spoodles
- Poodles

We are also more than happy to visit your home to feed your pets if you don't require them to stay over (cats, birds, rabbits etc.)

I have always loved pet sitting for friends, family and the community both in New Zealand and Australia. I am able to offer transport of pets to and from your home or to and from my home, no trouble at all.

I have the capacity to take on pet sitting, dog walking, or animal feeding (any type of pet!) at short notice and my partner is also home during the week for any week day pet sitting, feeding or walking needs. We also take the pets for a bath at a dog wash, then groom them when they get home, if we have taken them for a walk or a swim at the beach and they get dirty, so they are returned to you squeaky clean, at no extra fee!

We will also send updates as much as you would like, to make you feel at ease and comfortable with us looking after your loved one.

We hope you consider us as your pet sitter, and guarantee and promise to love your pet as if it were our own.

If you want to get to know us and our animals and temporary stays, please follow us on Instagram @sanderstobes_doggy_daycare
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Mixed, Rhodesian Ridgeback
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat20 repeat stays
35 reviews
Chris M.
Pet Hosting - Nov 10, 2019
Emma was absolutely fantastic with Bruce! I would highly recommend her to anyone that requires their fur babies to be looked after.
Candice M.
Pet Sitting - Nov 9, 2019
Emma was amazing she looked after Snow at short notice. She sent many Kodak moments and super responsive. This being first time Snow was left with someone who wasn’t family and I came home to a happy little fur baby. Thank you Emma
Michelle G.
Pet Hosting - Sep 29, 2019
Lexie loves visiting with Emma and always comes back happy!
Bharti B.
Pet Day Care - Sep 29, 2019
Thank you so much for taking care of our fur baby in such short notice.. will surely book you again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey