Clair

Clair R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Advanced Sitter Course
Police Check
Fenced garden
Ambassador

Quality Care and Lots of Fun. Walks included.

6 repeat guests
41 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Clair
Hi, my name is Clair and I would love to accommodate your dog at my home in Willunga. I can provide boarding or daycare for up to three dogs from the same household. Dogs must be desexed.

Willunga is a beautiful, peaceful historic township with picturesque areas for walking including the country lanes and cycle tracks.

Day care is 'open' from 0900 untill 1700. Extra hours can be available for a surcharge. A walk is included during daycare at no extra cost.

For hosting drop off is anytime from 0800, and pick up is the same time as drop off. If you require longer than that, this can be arranged for an hourly rate, or by booking day care for that day - which ever is cheaper.

Please note that I strictly cannot accept dogs who are accustomed to sleeping in owners bedrooms, or who are reguarly wakeful during the night. Dogs must be happy to sleep in the lounge room by themselves. Please also note that I cannot accept dogs with seperation anxiety.

I have a great selection of quality toys to suit all breeds and chewing 'levels'. I often stuff Kongs with fresh beef to provide a stimulating activity which exercises jaws, cleans teeth and is a source of allergy free nutrition. I have plenty of puzzle toys to provide stimulation and combat boredom.

Your dog will be looked after indoors. I am at home during the day and can provide lots of company, playtime and walks. I have air conditioning and heating, so the temperature inside will always be comfortable.

I have a front lawn for free play in a secure fenced yard. Your dog will be walked reguarly, and if appropriate taken to a suitable area for an off leash run. Larger breeds can be walked more as necessary. I do not charge extra for walks for dogs booked in for hosting or day care.

I have a background in working for Guide Dogs SA. My role included boarding puppies in training, and assisting with their training. I had my own beautiful Labrador for 13 years.

My ten year old granddaughter often stays with me, therefore your dog(s) must be tolerant of children. She understands that dogs need personal space, and she behaves respectfully towards them. She enjoyed helping with the trainee Guide Dogs, and she developed some understanding of canine needs and behaviour during this time.

Please bring your dog's main meal, clean bed, and leash. I provide healthy snacks including cartilage bones such as brisket, toys, feeding bowls and poop bags. I have slow-feeder bowls for dogs who tend to eat too fast.

If you prefer, I can provide freshly laundered bedding if you'd rather leave your dog's bed at home.

Please note that there are surcharges for weekends. Public holidays, the Christmas period and the Easter period are double rates.

Please enquire if you have any questions.

I look forward to taking care of your treasured pets.

Warmly

Clair

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Clair's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
41 reviews
Clare R.
Pet Day Care - Apr 9, 2024
Thank you so much Clair for accommodating Evie. We are travelling around SA and wanted to do something that Evie couldn’t join me on. Clair took time to know us and ask questions about what Evie needed. When the day came Evie didn’t even look back, and was utterly spoilt with a variety of food and treats, and toys to play with, thank you Clair, Evie had a wonderful time! Highly recommend!
Alison S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 2, 2024
It’s so comforting to know our Watson is in such good care whilst we are away - thank you.
Alison S.
Pet Hosting - Mar 28, 2024
Our Watson is so happy !
Mary S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2024
First time using Madpaws's, so glad I found Clair, she is extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly, kind and goes above and beyond to ensure your pet is comfortable, happily content and at peace in her care.Storm was happy and content when we picked him up. I highly recommend Clair and thank her very much
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 68 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 62 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available