Susannah and Tex

Susannah and Tex L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Home from Home for your little one

9 repeat guests
76 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Susannah and Tex
We are a quiet couple who are home 85% of the time. Susannah works from home 9 days a fortnight and Tex is retired.

We have 1 very friendly little Tenterfield Terrier (Peaches) . We also have a housemate who's little dog, Happy, is 19 years old and mostly just sleeps. There is a large fully fenced yard for playtime and lots of comfy furniture for evening snuggles in front of the TV.

We go out to do shopping, but other than that we are mostly at home. If we head to the pub for a drink, or a cafe for breakfast, Peaches always comes with us.

We have plenty of playing fields nearby for good walks and we like to head out into the countryside when we can.

Both of us have always had pets from large and small dogs, to cats, rabbits, birds etc.

Susannah is vegan and very animal focused and Tex is a big softie (don't tell him I wrote that here ;))
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Susannah and Tex's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
76 reviews
Jann A.
Pet Hosting - Feb 25, 2024
Would be happy to leave my furbabies in their care again.
Susan V.
Pet Hosting - Feb 9, 2024
Susannah and Tex were great to deal with and great communicators. Dexter loved staying there.
Bill G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 28, 2024
Great pet sitters.
Bill G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 8, 2024
Frankie was very happy as usual
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 45 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available