Emma

Emma P.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Trustworthy and Police Checked Pet Lover! Minimum 7-night stay.

1 review
Response rate: 75%
About Emma
Trustworthy pet lover! Non-smoking, no dependents and police checked.

Please note: Minimum sit is 7 nights.
1 month+ sits are free, saves me paying rent.

Reviews:
"We got home to bouncing, happy dogs! Thanks so much for leaving the place so nice and taking care of Clancy, Sista and the donks. We really appreciate it."
-Mitchell & Melissa (Southern Tablelands, NSW, duties: 2 dogs (Staffy and Kelpie/Dingo, 3 donkeys and chickens)

"Thanks for looking after the house, so happy to come home, it looks better than we left it!"
-Sonja (Melbourne VIC, duties: fish, plants & security)

"You've done an awesome job around the house, thank you so much for looking after Stormy, he's looking great after you washed him."
- Erin (Wyndham, VIC, responsibilities: Lab xCollie dog & security)

___________________

I've gained house sitting experience caring for all sizes of pets and keeping homes tidy and secure. You'll find me reliable, responsible, tidy and diligent.

Here are the 5 reasons I'd make a great house sitter for you:

1. A lifetime of experience minding pets
I grew up in rural NZ, I've had the privilege of caring for a variety of pets from a young age including, indoor and outdoor cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, fish, axolotl, chickens, ducks, bees, cattle, sheep, budgies, mice, rats, canaries and frogs.

2. Reliable at completing daily tasks
I make sure routines required are met, for both pets and around the house. With my own dog, Max, on a daily basis, he was feed twice, walked three times and fortnightly, washed and groomed. I kept pot plants and gardens alive and healthy too!

3. Highly compatible career
I'm a graphic designer by trade, currently, I'm working at a software company, designing websites, apps and directing international branding, I have the freedom to work from home when I choose.

4. Respectful of other's homes
I've lived in rented accommodation for nearly a decade. I'm well experienced in maintaining other people's properties.

5. Why I enjoy house sitting
I enjoy moving around, experiencing new places, in the past two years I've lived in four different countries! I enjoy a minimalist lifestyle and pets are a big bonus, I miss having my own so having ones to care for as if they were my own brings us joy.

__________________________________________

More info:
- 27yrs old, NZ origin, living locally in Brisbane.
- Numbers for references can be arranged on request.
- I bring no pets of my own and no caravan/campervan.
- Previous house sit durations range from 9 days - 3 months.
- Police Clearance obtained 2017.

Any questions, please feel free to ask!
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Nicolette P.
Pet Sitting - Jun 17, 2017
Emma took wonderful care of both my cat Louie and my home. I'd happily recommend her to anyone.
Erin T.
Mar 15, 2017
Emma did an awesome job around the house! Thank you so much for looking after our dog Stormy, he's looking great after you washed him and I'm sure he enjoyed his walks. Would have you back anytime.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 20 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...