Rachel S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal Lover in Prahran, Melbourne

13 repeat guests
91 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 6 hours ago
About Rachel
I love to look after animals. I grew up with a rabbit and my partner had two dogs, a cat and a bird in England so I am happy to look after all pets.

I used to volunteer at Taronga zoo in Sydney before I moved to Melbourne and it was the best day every time I went. I would look after all different types of animals and help out where needed. Doing this has made me interested in studying animal behaviours part time whilst working and hopefully looking to pursue a career in animal care in the long run.

I live in Prahran in Melbourne and can visit and do walks in the morning before and after work and available all day for day care at the weekends. I have previously stayed and dog sat for long lengths such as a week and cat sat for 6 weeks before. I’m also experienced is looking after birds, fish, guinea pigs, rabbits, lizards and snakes.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
91 reviews
Daniela O.
House Visiting - Mar 13, 2021
Rachel was caring and supportive of my cats
Mahsa K.
House Visiting - Mar 9, 2021
Rachel was easy to communicate with and really listened to what we needed. The cats looked very happy when we were away and their needs were well taken care of. We would happily have Rachel take care of our babies again :)
Chris W.
Pet Sitting - Feb 21, 2021
Rachel was absolutely brilliant and we came home to a very happy dog. She was great with communication prior to booking and during the stay she kept us updated with adorable photos of her and Rogers’ adventures. Extremely accommodating during uncertainty of travel due to COVID.
Andrew S.
House Visiting - Feb 7, 2021
Rachel was great! She dropped in and checked on our cats daily whilst we were away over a long weekend and they loved spending time with her. Good daily photos and updates too.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 50 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 26 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available