Margie

Margie C.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring, loving & reliable pet sitter

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Margie
Growing up on a farm I have always had pets and animals around me especially dogs. This has continued into my own family home with a husband who is an avid dog lover and my son a vet. I have had the wonderful opportunity to own Bulldogs, Beagles, German Shepherds, Labadors and Dalmatians and a variety of smaller 'heinz variety' dogs too. They have all had their own beautiful personalities and have loved me unconditionally.

My husband is very supportive of me and is sometimes available to join me on the walk and visit your pets with me. He is an avid dog lover and is very interested and loves pets. He has a natural rapport for animals.

Recently my princess Dalmatian passed away and I miss her terribly. She loved the parks and the beach and in her younger days would love to run and fetch the ball. She was however, very reluctant to share her ball with other dogs !

I would love to be in contact with animals again and am very happy to house visit/pet sit and dog walk too. I can walk up to an hour and am able to pick up and drop off and look after your pets while you are away. In some instances I am able to have the pet stay at my home. I have owned a lorikeet (Peter) a pink and grey galah, (Marshmallow) and even helped my son look after his stimsons python (Basil) whenever he was away. I have also owned fresh water fish, guinea pigs and rabbits.

House visits are generally 30- 45 mins and cover litter clean, play, feed and fresh water. Multiple visits will be discussed if needed. If house visits are required, smaller house chores and duties can be performed eg mail and bin management.

Dog walking can be pick up from your house and will be up to 1 hour depending on the size and type of dog (small, medium and large) and depending on their health status.

If you wish, I can update photos of your pets to your own personal mobile.

All options and costs are subject to discussion and 'meet and greet' as each pet will have different needs and requirements but mostly all pets love to be loved :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Margie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bozo
2 years old
Jack Russell Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Rob C.
Dog Walking - Dec 13, 2019
Great service from Margie. Definitely recommend her. Thank you !
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available