Emma

Emma L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star

Avid pet lover, caring and reliable

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Emma
HI, my partner Kartik and I are avid dog and animal lovers. Unfortunately, at this current time we are unable to have a full time dog, so dog walking sounded like the next best option for us us!

A bit about us: My partner is a 29 year old application support analyst at UOW /part time army reservist and I am studying post graduate medicine there :)

We both have years of experience with medium and large dogs: I grew up around Newfoundlands, Golden Retrievers, German Short Haired Pointers and Irish Setters and my partner grew up with mixed dogs, blue heelers, Kelpies and Staffies. Before moving to wollongong, my partner Kartik volunteered at Geelong Animal Welfare Society (GAWS), and so has exeperience caring for puppies, dogs, kittens, cats and other small animals.

We also are part of the Guide Dog puppy raising program and do temporary care for the puppies throughout the area (so our place has been checked and we have attended numerous puppy training sessions). So I guess we can add previous experiance with Labs to our mix.

We have two bunnies that live at our apartment; however, they will be put away should your pet come to stay.

We love daily long walks on the beach and so between the two of us we will always be available to walk your furry friend.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Luna
3 years old
Rabbit
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...