Matthew V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Playful, experienced, reliable, patient, friendly and confident

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Matthew
Hello, my name is Matthew!

I'm a childcare and support worker currently studying Community Services, and love spending my free time with my growing list of canine clients. I live in the Wollongong CBD with my partner who works full time in Finance, and although we have both grown up with a variety of pets, we are holding out on getting one of our own until we have a proper backyard!

We love all animals and have lots of experience caring for our canine friends, who are all different breeds, sizes, temperaments and energy levels - ranging from Dachshunds to Bull Terriers to Dobermans. We're yet to meet a dog we couldn't handle and enjoy working with large and powerful dogs too! We live a very active lifestyle and can't get enough of taking the dogs to the beach to run, play and swim in the ocean if they're game.

Although we don't have any professional qualifications in dog training (yet!), we love to get a deep understanding of your dogs personality, breed characteristics and their challenges so we can work with them to encourage and continue their progress. Matthew has endless patience and has supported a number of dogs with complex behavioural issues such as social and separation anxiety, barking/snapping and other compulsive behaviours. We always get lovely positive feedback from our families, and we like to return your dog tired, happy and clean :)

Our focus is mainly on pet sitting in your home (we can consider looking after them in our home if they are house trained), daily feeding/walking and doggie adventures, however I am very flexible so feel free to send me a message telling me what you're looking for and I'll see what we can do!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Matthew's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Natasha C.
Pet Hosting - May 21, 2022
Matthew is such a kind hearted soul and true animal lover. My girl took to him immediately and loved every second of her stay with him. He goes above and beyond to make sure she has just as good a holiday as we do! Highly recommend, especially for understanding the difficulties of a socially anxious drama queen staffy ;-)
Robyn L.
Pet Sitting - Nov 2, 2019
Matthew was fantastic.My two Westies responded very positively to him and his instructions. He did lots of playful exercise which they needed. I would highly recommend Michael.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 219 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 164 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 110 / day
House Visiting
$ 55 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 55 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered