Sophie L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal enthusiast and reliable pet sitter/dog walker from Wollongong

2 repeat guests
28 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Sophie

Hi, I'm Sophie, and I love animals. I've spent my life growing up making friends with all the neighbourhood cats, finally getting my own cat, who is now 21 years old. I'm a Mental Health Peer Work student, and a mental health advocate for Batyr and SANE Australia.

When I was studying in 2016 and 2017, I was able to do some dog sitting for a few different family members, and cat sitting for a few friends, and it was fantastic, being able to be around other animals, keeping them company and making sure they are happy and fed and taken on walks, while their owners were away.
I would love to be able to do more pet sitting along NSW South Coast. I live in Wollongong, and while I don't drive, I can easily get to areas that are easily accessible via train or bus.

I am available for housesits, dog walking, pet day care and pet/house visits. For pet/house visits, I will stay with your pet for up to two hours - your pet can get to know me, and be more comfortable with me dropping by to feed them and clean up after them, and I can see they are eating, drinking and behaving as usual, and to give your pet time to play and interact! I am more than happy bring in mail and water any plants that need watering too. I will send through daily updates for all bookings.

Available for dog walking. I am able to do FaceTime meet and greets, and can help with arranging contactless pick up and drop offs of your pooch.
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sophie's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Colette P.
House Visiting - Feb 11, 2021
Sophie is the best! Wouldn't trust anyone else with our fur baby.
Pet Sitting - Jul 22, 2020
Sophie has a wonderful and caring spirit. I left my 2 fur babies with her for a week. Her communication was clear and timely with detailed photo updates and was always considerate and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to use her services again.
Alannah K.
Pet Sitting - Jul 5, 2020
Sophie was fantastic! The dogs loved having her stay and she was so easy to communicate with. Sophie has a genuine love for animals and I couldn’t recommend her highly enough! Will definitely be calling on her again in the future.
Marcelo X.
Pet Sitting - Jun 29, 2020
Sophie did a very good job! My dogs seem happy and my house was clean when I got back!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered