Rosie

Rosie P.

Vet Nurse living in the Illawarra

6 reviews
Response rate: 81%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Rosie
I moved back to NSW from interstate early this year, and am living and working in the Illawarra region. I am a qualified vet nurse but have not found employment at a clinic so far, and I really do miss working with/being around animals! I am unable to have pets at my current rental property, but would love to get to know someone else's animal friend in the context of his/her own environment. Having had a dog with separation anxiety in the past I know how distressing it can be to be forced to leave an anxious animal at home alone - I think pet sitting is a great solution to bring comfort to an animal and peace of mind to their family. Aside from having experience working with animals, I have a family cat named Jacket, four chickens, a lovely canine newcomer called Murphy, and have also had two beautiful family dogs in the past (a couple of old girls who have sadly passed away in the last few years and both of whom I miss very much). ...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rosie's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
6 reviews
Maree S.
Pet Sitting - Sep 7, 2016
Rosie has done another great job at looking after our two cats. Thanks a bunch!
alicia j.
Pet Sitting - Jul 25, 2016
Annette Y.
Pet Sitting - Jul 17, 2016
We had a relaxing time away because we had absolute cofidence in Rosie. The poodles were looked after like they were her own, we had daily contact and the house was clean and tidy when we arrived home. We would love to have her back again and would highly recommend her to other pet owners.
Ellie G.
Pet Sitting - Jul 6, 2016
Rosie was great. Digby is very little and it was his first time being left with someone else. He was looked after well. Thanks Rosie!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...