Scott (and family)

Scott (and family) M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated
Ambassador

Karleigha (holds her Pets First Aid certificate)

4 repeat guests
32 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Scott (and family)
WELCOME TO OUR PAGE! Thank you for checking out our profile.

Karleigha has recently become a qualified pet first aid responder. She completed her training through the Australian Red Cross in February 2023 to improve the level of safety that we can provide to your animal/s.

We have four rules that we require all pet owners to abide by. Please make yourself familiar with them:

1). We can have multiple bookings that can overlap. So please don't book with us if you're not comfortable with your dog socialising with our family dog Rocky, or with another dog.

2). We DON'T ALLOW PET OWNERS to visit inside our house due to Covid-19 safety precautions at any time DURING A DOG'S BOOKING.

3). WE DON'T OFFER our toilet facilities either to pet owners. But we recommend you using the toilets located at Thornton McDonald's or Thornton 7-Eleven petrol station (as it's less than 5 minutes away).

4). So, PLEASE DON'T BE OFFENDED when you hear us say NO if you ask us to visit inside our residence, or to use our bathroom facility.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
WELCOME TO OUR PAGE!
Thanks for checking us out. We are a family of four and dog sitting is one of our many passions in life.

For the most part of the booking, you will be communicating with Karleigha regarding all the paperwork to sign beforehand. But during a meet and greet, you will most likely be dealing with Scott or Sue. Karleigha also works as a disability worker during administrative work, so she's away from the property. But she's always available to message if you have any questions both before, during or after a booking.

She's more than happy to help you determine what service is suitable for you and your pet/s.

Karleigha is usually the one behind the camera taking all the photos of Sue and Scott interacting with the dogs. Karleigha is always just a message away and regularly checks her emails and Madpaws notifications.

Karleigha, Matt and Scott all possess experience with caring for birds, dogs, cats and fish (cold watered and tropical fish).

At our house, we have a medium sized front yard that is securely fenced. We also have a secured front verandah that is barricaded off with a lockable gate. Your dog will be able to roam the front yard at its own pleasure as I will keep the verandah gate open. The dog will be able to use the grass to go to the toilet.

Back when I (AKA Karleigha) was younger, we owned x2 rough hair collie dogs, a long-haired Chihuahua and x2 small terrier cross breeds. All of these dogs have now passed, but we still hold fond memories of them.

Both Karleigha and Scott can administer oral and topical medication to your pet/s. We can also administer the food by hiding it in your desired food of choice.

We always send regular updates to every pet owner about their animal's welfare and day-to-day activities. We understand how nervous it can be to leave your pet in the care of a stranger for the first time.

Matt has undergone intensive training to become a madpaws pet sitter with us. He's been learning on the job through hands on experience. He's able to care for birds, fish, dogs and cats. He's highly versatile.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Scott (and family)'s Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
32 reviews
Mark O.
Pet Sitting - Jan 14, 2024
Scott and family have provided a great service keeping me up to date on Bruces care and wellbeing with heaps of pics sent out without prompting. Thanks Guys
Sophie A.
Pet Hosting - Dec 25, 2023
Gilbert always has a great time. I know heis well looked after.
Ivan C.
Pet Hosting - Nov 12, 2023
Another great stay for Rommy. Thanks Scott and family.
Christine N.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2023
Leo has another fantastic stay at Scott's house over the weekend. He had a lot of exercises as well as active play with Scott's dog Rocky. Highly recommend him.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 102 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 102 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 102 / day
House Visiting
$ 102 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available