Scott (Sue and Karleigha)

Scott (Sue and Karleigha) M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check
Winter Badge

We love animals! Especially dogs

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 minutes ago
About Scott (Sue and Karleigha)
We are a family of three. There is myself (Scott), my wife Sue and my daughter Karleigha. We all love pet and help each other out with dog sitting. Your pooch will be receiving lots of attention from all of us. We all have jobs, but we are able to rotate around supervising your pet. We will never leave your pet alone.

For example, Karleigha responds to all the booking enquiries and ensures that all the appropriate paperwork is filled out beforehand.

Whereas, I am not tech savvy like my daughter & enjoy doing all the meet and greets with pet owners. Sue on the otherhand is more hands on and likes to spend her time playing with the dogs outside in the fresh air.

Sue does cleaning work at night time, so it's my responsibility as a qualified Madpaws sitter to supervise your pet during the evening with Karleigha. We have a wonderful system that works terrific.

We always communicate between each other so we know when drop offs and picks ups are approaching. Karleigha and myself take all the photos of your dogs and will keep you updated about your pet. Karleigha is always just a simple message away. We keep all signed forms in a purple folder that belongs on top of the fridge for easy reference during feeding and sleeping time,

We are looking at installing a outdoor camera to increase your pet's safety. We want to ensure that your pet is always cared for and receives all the love and cuddles that it deserves.

We have a medium sized front yard that is securely fenced at our house. We also have a secured front verandah that is barricaded off with a lockable gate. Your dog will be able to roam the front yard at its own pleasure as I will keep the verandah gate open. The dog will be able to use the grass to go to the toilet.
Back when Karleigha was younger, we owned x2 rough hair collie dogs, a long-haired Chihuahua and x2 small terrier cross breeds. All of these dogs have now passed, but we still hold fond memories of them.

*Please be aware that we can have multiple bookings that may overlap. So please don't book with you aren't comfortable with this. We ask that you contact us first so that we can ensure that no other bookings clash with yours. But please contact us in advance to avoid disappointment.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Scott (Sue and Karleigha)'s Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Sophie A.
Pet Hosting - Jun 26, 2022
Gilbert had a wonderful time at Scott's house. I loved seeing all the photos of him playing with new friends.
karleigha (Scott & Sue) m.
Pet Hosting - Jun 9, 2022
Terrific! Rocky didn't want to come home again. No surprise as Scott is a expert at his job. He knows how to interact with Rocky and make him feel special and valued. Apparently Rocky isn't shy anymore and goes up to Scott seeking belly rubs 😀. Rocky is definitely excelling with confidence during his stays at Scott's house.
karleigha (Scott & Sue) m.
Pet Day Care - May 30, 2022
Wonderful service as always. Super happy with the treatment. My dog felt so comfortable and didn't want to leave.
karleigha (Scott & Sue) m.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2022
Wonderful stay. Scott really knows his pets. He made my pet feel comfortable instantly. I would definitely recommend him. My pet didn't want to leave his house.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 66 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
$ 60 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available