Scott (Sue and Karleigha)

Scott (Sue and Karleigha) M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

We love animals! Especially dogs

1 repeat guest
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Scott (Sue and Karleigha)
We are a family of three. There is myself (Scott), my wife Sue and my daughter Karleigha. We all love pet and help each other out with dog sitting. Your pooch will be receiving lots of attention from all of us. We all have jobs, but we are able to rotate around supervising your pet. We will never leave your pet alone.

For example, Karleigha responds to all the booking enquiries and ensures that all the appropriate paperwork is filled out beforehand.

Whereas, I am not tech savvy like my daughter & enjoy doing all the meet and greets with pet owners. Sue on the otherhand is more hands on and likes to spend her time playing with the dogs outside in the fresh air.

Sue does cleaning work at night time, so it's my responsibility as a qualified Madpaws sitter to supervise your pet during the evening with Karleigha. We have a wonderful system that works terrific.

We always communicate between each other so we know when drop offs and picks ups are approaching. Karleigha and myself take all the photos of your dogs and will keep you updated about your pet. Karleigha is always just a simple message away. We keep all signed forms in a purple folder that belongs on top of the fridge for easy reference during feeding and sleeping time,

We are looking at installing a outdoor camera to increase your pet's safety. We want to ensure that your pet is always cared for and receives all the love and cuddles that it deserves.

We have a medium sized front yard that is securely fenced at our house. We also have a secured front verandah that is barricaded off with a lockable gate. Your dog will be able to roam the front yard at its own pleasure as I will keep the verandah gate open. The dog will be able to use the grass to go to the toilet.
Back when Karleigha was younger, we owned x2 rough hair collie dogs, a long-haired Chihuahua and x2 small terrier cross breeds. All of these dogs have now passed, but we still hold fond memories of them.

*Please be aware that we can have multiple bookings that may overlap. So please don't book with you aren't comfortable with this. We ask that you contact us first so that we can ensure that no other bookings clash with yours. But please contact us in advance to avoid disappointment.

**Please also be aware that we DO NOT ALLOW PET OWNERS to visit inside our house due to Covid-19 safety precautions. We also don't offer a bathroom to pet owners, but we recommend pet owners visiting McDonald's or 7-Eleven petrol station that is a 3 minute drive away (at Thornton).
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Scott (Sue and Karleigha)'s Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Ivan C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 31, 2022
Very friendly owners. Shared lots of great photos and videos and treated Rommy like a prince. Will definitely stay again.
Matthew W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 16, 2022
Scott, Sue and Karleigha were great and Poseidon was very looked after Great communication and regular photo updates We will use them again
Amber R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 16, 2022
Scott, Sue and Karleigha were exceptional in their care and communication of our baby Reggie. We had never left our Reg for any longer than a weekend and they gave us lots of reassurance and photos so we knew he was happy and healthy. We are so grateful for their professionalism and care. Reggie came home happy (and extremely tired from two weeks of play!) and we will absolutely see them again!
Sophie A.
Pet Hosting - Jun 26, 2022
Gilbert had a wonderful time at Scott's house. I loved seeing all the photos of him playing with new friends.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 66 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
$ 60 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 35 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available