Tegan

Tegan J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Fenced garden

Lots of love, walks and photos in the Adelaide Hills

0 repeat guests
7 reviews
Response rate: 96%
About Tegan
Hi :) My name is Tegan. I love and care for all animals, I feel close to them and feel them as family :) I live in Woodside in the Adelaide Hills and love being outdoors and walking in the nature which I do daily. I'm married ( my husband who is also an animal lover) and a full time mum with 2 daughters who just turned 1 and 3 ( Also animal lovers:) )

I take my daughters out every morning except Monday and Fridays for a walk along the Amy Gillet Bike Track which is a beautiful walk. If someone is happy with their dog being around young children we would be happy for your four legged friend to join us in our morning fun:) We love to say hello and feed the deer's grass when we pass them by, as well as saying hello to our horse friends as we walk by:)

My husband gets home from work about 2pm everyday and Fridays 12 so I'm available to solely Iook after anyone's fur baby or babies, giving them my undivided attention and all my love caring and affection, either at your home or I can take them out for a walk or a little journey if there's any place they love to go I would be happy to take them or even back to my place if they are friendly around young children:) I’m also available on weekdays and can stay over night If needed:)

I love living in the hills and being surrounded by animals and the nature. As a child I always dreamed of having a dog and one day that wish came true. I got a beagle who was like my first baby who I loved and cared for with all my heart. Sadly after 14 years she passed away which was 2 years ago now and I still miss her so much.

I haven't got another dog or any other pet yet ( I'm also crazy about bunnies!:D) as my lifestyle at the moment with my two daughters has been keeping me very busy the last 3 years and I didn't want to adopt a new pet in the family knowing I couldn't devote all my love and attention to them with a baby, but I really miss that feeling of having a closer connection and spending more time with animals especially dogs in particular. My oldest daughter loves cats!:)

That is why I would absolutely love to look after anyone's pet and love and care for them as they were my own baby :) Even if its to stop by and feed them their lunch and let them run or have a cuddle and some pets :) I adore animals and would love to have the opportunity to spend more time with them:) while trying and earn a little income for my family to someday buy our own home:) Thank you so much for considering me in looking after your fur babies :)

I’m also learning to do photography so if you would like me to photograph your pets I would love that opportunity :)
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tegan's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Lyndsay E.
Pet Hosting - Jun 29, 2019
Thanks Tegan and family for taking great care of our 2 dogs. Plenty of pictures and messages along the way. We will definitely bring them back for a holiday every time we go away! Thanks again! Lyndsay
Angela B.
House Visiting - Jun 15, 2019
Wonderful pet sitter. Very reliable and looked after my 3 fur babies, house and farm very well. Would highly recommend.
Slinky G.
Pet Hosting - Jun 8, 2019
So professional,so caring,so loving
Pamela S.
Pet Hosting - May 24, 2019
Tegan was fabulous, Mischief loved her stay and was showered with lots of love and snuggles. I received lots of updates and photos while I was away, which was great!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 18 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available