Phoebe

Phoebe M.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog and Cat Lover in Wooloowin

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
About Phoebe
Hi there, I'm Phoebe, an animal lover who regularly pet-sits for my friends and family. I am an academic who works at QUT. I live in an apartment in Wooloowin and love long walks along Kedron Brook or down Brisbane river. I grew up with two dogs and three cats so am very comfortable with the needs of both. As an animal lover who lives in a 'no pets' building, I would LOVE to take care of your furry family member and would treat them as my own.

My work schedule is 9-5.30 Monday to Friday, so I am available mornings and evenings to do dog walks, pet check-ins, cat cuddles and play time. I also own a car so am available to come to you, and to transport your animals to fun dog parks if need be. I'm looking for work primarily in the Northern suburbs of Brisbane. I am available for short home visits, dog walks and play time, or longer term overnight stays and housesitting. I am not available for pet-boarding. I am responsible, friendly, professional, and extremely clean - I will always leave your home in the condition I found it in, or cleaner!

I have experience with everything from puppies and kittens to very elderly cat and dogs (my dogs lived for 16 years, and my cat for 19!). I am also familiar with anxious or shy dogs (Ringo, my family dog, was an anxious staffy), and from very small to very large. I also have experience administring oral medication, external flea treatments, and washing dogs.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Phoebe's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Janine M.
Pet Sitting - Mar 3, 2020
Pheobe is a lovely and competent carer who we will certainly use again in the future.
Anna B.
Feb 3, 2020
Phoebe was tasked with caring for and loving Olive (our 12 year old Tenterfield Terrier) whilst we were away for a few weeks last year. Olive can be reluctant to move if it is not a family member addressing her but Phoebe got her up and out walking happily, talked to her as we would, and ensured Olive was fed her dinner on the dot of 6pm every night. Olive responded by sleeping beside Phoebe's bed through the night! Phoebe was the perfect carer and would give any pet just the right touch of reassurance when their loved ones are absent.
Robert R.
Jan 20, 2020
Phoebe has looked after our house and two pets on several occasions and for several weeks over the last few years. Our dog, in particular, being 15 or so years old needed special attention and slowly paced walks to exercise her spine and back legs. Phoebe went the extra yard to ensure our dog was well looked after in that regard and with regard to diet. Our cat too, was more than happy to share her home with Phoebe and seemed totally uninterested when we came home. Phoebe loves animals, she is smart, and generous with her time and energy. Our house was spotless upon our return. When we need a house/pet sitter, Phoebe is our first choice and we are more than happy to recommend her to anyone in need of these services.
Pam M.
Jan 19, 2020
Phoebe has looked after our two little dogs in our house for extended periods while holidaying overseas and interstate. The dogs adore her and were walked regularly twice a day. She is also the perfect house guest, being incredibly clean, neat and tidy and very reliable. Gardens were also watered and cared for. I recommend phoebe without hesitation.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available