Gavin

Gavin S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check

Temporary additions to the family welcome

4 reviews
Response rate: 84%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Gavin
There’s two of us boys (11 & 12), Mum and Dad, and we’d like to establish a long-term relationship with a small number of dogs. Our back yard is surrounded by a solid 1.8m high fence, we have a pretty decent yard with tennis and soccer balls, and a large lounge that is big enough for all of us and two dogs. We live near Mount Stromlo and the Duffy Dog Park and will be happy to get outside with the dogs (on a lead so they don’t chase the Kangaroos) at least twice a day.

We move around a lot with my parents work and that’s the main reason we don’t have our own dogs. But we have a long history of looking after our friends nine year old Shitzu, he’s even flown inter-state to see us – and he loves sleeping at the end of our beds. Since being in Canberra we’ve also had the regular company of few Spoodles. We enjoy their company and the family would be happy to do it more often with well-mannered small or medium dogs. There is someone home at least three days a week, and on the other days the house is only quiet during school hours.

This is a family interest, not a business, if we haven’t met you and your dog we won’t take him/her at short notice. Our history shows, once we have met your dog and spent some time with him/her, they will want to come back.
...
success
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gavin's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
4 reviews
Yvette P.
Pet Hosting - Oct 7, 2019
Thanks for taking Karma camping and also for washing him! No wonder I'm a regular :) See you in December.
Paula G.
Pet Hosting - Oct 2, 2019
Very caring family
Yvette P.
Pet Hosting - Sep 20, 2019
Amazing hosts. Treated my fur baby like family. Regular photos of adventures which included twice daily walks, being spoiled and fun in the yard! Really accomodating & great communication - easily organised a late pickup after flight delays. 5 stars!
Frances C.
Pet Hosting - Sep 18, 2019
So impressed! My boy is happy, fit and exhausted. He was obviously treated like a member of the family. The photos were such a bonus. We will be contacting Gavin and family every time we go away in future.Thank you!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 34 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...