Gavin

Gavin S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Temporary additions to the family welcome

5 repeat guests
28 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Gavin
There’s two of us boys (11 & 13), Mum and Dad, and we’d like to establish a long-term relationship with a small number of dogs. Our back yard is surrounded by a solid 1.8m high fence, we have a pretty decent yard with tennis and soccer balls, and a large lounge that is big enough for all of us and two dogs. We live approx. 1000m from Mount Stromlo and across the road from a park, so will be happy to get outside with the dogs (on a lead!).

As of June 2021 we now have our own little pup - a small 12 month old Shitzu Maltese cross. Since being in Canberra we’ve had the regular company of many Spoodles and Cavoodles. We enjoy their company and the family would be happy to do it more often with well-mannered small or small-medium dogs. During most business days the house is quiet during school hours.

This is a family interest, not a business, if we haven’t met you and your dog we won’t take him/her at short notice. Similarly, if your dog/s aren’t friendly, calm and well behaved, we’re not the dog sitters for you.

The settings on this app won't automatically show us as unavailable unless we have two dogs booked in. We'll accept two visitors from different owners at a time - only if we have had experience with both before.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gavin's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Jo S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 25, 2021
Maple was super happy, thanks! We loved the photo updates!
Paul G.
Pet Hosting - Jul 9, 2021
Thank you Gav and family. Chewie looked really comfortable with you and your family. The photo updates were great.
Jo S.
Pet Hosting - Jun 27, 2021
Thank you! Maple loves being part of the family 😁
Carolyn D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 19, 2021
Brooks loved his week long stay with Gavin, the boys and their pup. The multiple updates each day made it much easier to be away knowing he was so well looked after! Brooks absolutely loved the walks, playtime and a new furry friend while away from home. Communication was also easy and quick and he came home one tired pup! Thanks again to Gavin and the boys - we will definitely be back!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 41 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available