Beth

Beth J.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Reliable pet loving minder since 2012

3 repeat guests
14 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Beth
It's quite a thing to leave your beloved pet and home in the hands of a stranger. I was a continuous house sitter 2012-2019 in Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Brisbane and even the UK. I know and love pets!

In 2021 I've been out and about house sitting through NSW. For December 2021 and January 2022 I am looking to be in Canberra. I prefer inner, Belconnen and northern suburbs being my first preference due to my family locations.

I am home full time, with my own car. I'd describe myself as sensible, kind and thorough, and an excellent communicator.

I house sit with pets that are happy and well adjusted from one year and older. I love and appreciate living in quality home environments. I always clean right before I leave and ask you to please do the same for my arrival.

If you are considering booking me, please send me a private message first with a couple of pics of your pets and home so I can gain a feel for where I might be living. In the first instance I prefer sits longer than one week.

Dog walks are included in your booking. If your dog likes car and cafe outings, then great!

For your additional peace of mind please ask me for a PDF of my references (I joined this site in Jan 2019 so they aren't all logged on this site). Here's some below.

(NOTE: 2020 and until March 2021 I was living with Pete in Queanbeyan, where we hosted dogs, hence the reviews on Mad Paws. I am now ONLY available for pet sitting, where I live in the pets' home).

If you like the sounds of me, then I'd love to hear from you.
Beth

Thilan, Tomakin 2020

"Thank you so much Beth for looking after our fur babies. We have no words to thank you the way you took care of them. Beth is excellent in her communications and very friendly and most importantly pet loving person. when we returned out fur babies had no stress and they were missing Beth very much. Thank you so much for your wonderfull photography and we love the pictures of our babies you have taken. We would love to have her back at our place and we are very sure Sid and Archie would be delighted to be with you again."

Samantha, Bellevue Hill 2019

"Hi Beth, I cannot thank you enough for leaving the flat so beautiful…I have never seen a house sitter leave it in such a beautiful state. The animals are absolutely fine. Thank you for looking after all of our fur babies and for minding the flat. Are you free in July perhaps and also Christmas next year??"

Margaret, Sandy Beach 2018

"Just arrived home. Beth has left our house better then when we left and our 2 very old dogs seem very happy . Beth was very attentive to their needs which is our main priority. We are regular house and pet sitter users and Beth is amongst the best we have had. Would highly recommend."

Christine, Maroubra 2018

"Beth was a great housesitter, friendly, intelligent, capable and tidy. She came by before I went away and I showed her around the building and explained things, so that I felt quite comfortable leaving her in charge of my cat, Coco. She is an excellent communicator, sending me updates and a photo of Coco while I was away. I arrived home to a beautifully clean, tidy apartment, with fresh flowers on the dining table. Coco said hello to me and then went outside to sit in the garden quite happily. She wasn't at all stressed. I would happily recommend Beth as a trusted housesitter, and hope to invite her back in the future."

If you like the sounds of me then please reach out I'd love to hear from you.

Beth
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Beth's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Sheela K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2021
We cannot say enough good things about Beth! Zuri had a nice relaxing time in her own home and Beth was simply amazing and so attentive to all Zuri's needs. I came home to a happy dog and an absolutely PRISTINE home, beds made, sheets laundered and a meal in the fridge for Zuri's dinner! Thank you so much Beth!
Jessica H.
Pet Hosting - Mar 8, 2021
Fantastic communication, easy to arrange and my dog came home safe and happy. Would recommend to anyone.
Sheela K.
Pet Hosting - Feb 21, 2021
Beth and Pete were so amazing with Zuri, cannot thank them enough!
Jakki T.
Pet Hosting - Feb 12, 2021
Thanks for looking after Cody again. He is always so chilled and relaxed when he comes home, I'm sure he thinks he's the one on holidays!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 59 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available