Alissa

Alissa D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal lover of all shapes & sizes !

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Alissa
I have joined Madpaws as I was recommended to become a pet sitter as I often take care of my friends’ small dogs & cats. I am the type of person who will stop and pat a dog on the street.

I am a full time working professional working from home 2 days a week. I live in a double story townhouse with my partner Jack with a secure courtyard and fenced front yard. I am willing to cater to all your pets needs including those with special needs - whether your pet wants to go for a run or chill on the couch, I will be there. Please let me know of any quirks, behavioural tendencies and your pet’s personality.

I live close to Cruikshank park which is a dog friendly park and a short drive away from Altona dog beach aka dog paradise ! I will keep you updated on your fur baby and reassured is in safe hands. I am great with both cats & dogs.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alissa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Louise T.
Pet Day Care - Jul 10, 2022
Alissa was fantastic. Thanks so much for looking after Molly. Very much appreciated.
Kerei S.
Pet Day Care - Jun 26, 2022
Alissa took good care of my Charlie! See you again soon x
Sheridan S.
Pet Hosting - Jun 25, 2022
Sasha loved her stay with Alissa - she ran straight in when I dropped her off and never looked back! She was well loved and cared for. Sasha will definitely be back for another visit.
Katherine D.
Apr 13, 2022
Alissa and her partner are the only couple you should go to when needing a pet carer! Over the years they have treated my 11 year old Bichon like one of their own and give her more love than she can handle. They understand my dogs special dietary needs - My dog also has pancreatitis and requires a special diet and cannot eat any other food whatsoever (sadly not even treats), Alissa and her partner are very mindful of this whenever she is with them and ensure no food is around that she can be tempted by. Walks for days - They LOVE taking my dog to the park and for walks multiple times a day. They do it for the joy it brings my dogs but it also gives them time to eye off all the cute fluffy creatures at their local park. My dog is always pooped (in a good way!) after a walk with Alissa. Alissa and her partner - again, these two are such a loving couple who will treat any pet like their own. I know they will make themselves available to look after your loved one.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 39 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available