Anne

Anne A.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Bronze

Responsible animal lover available for dog walking, visits and housesits

4 repeat guests
38 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Anne
Hello, I have been with mad paws for a year and have been fortunate to gain several regular clients. I hope to be able to welcome more new clients to my service.

I am 44 years old, a non-smoker and own a car. I have been a fulltime housesitter for four years. I adore animals and decided to give up corporate life for less pay but a more fulfilling lifestyle. I would love to be given the chance to show Madpaw's clients that I can provide a fantastic service. I am a full-time dog trainer, walker and carer for all types of pets.

I returned to Melbourne after spending two years in Sydney. I house sat for the entire two years I lived in Sydney. I enjoy housesitting and it has given me an amazing opportunity to pay off my student loan, put extra money into superannuation, donate to my favourite causes and to start my own pet care business which I now work at fulltime. I offer dog walking, training, a home alone pet service and housesitting.

I love animals and previously fostered cats for a local shelter. I grew up in a house that was practically a menagerie! I have experience with dogs, cats, fish, rabbits, rats, mice, birds, guinea pigs, chickens etc. I am the sort of person who stops to pat cats and dogs when going for a walk and keeps dog treats in the car for my friends pets. My close friend recently acquired a small farm and I enjoy going to visit.

I had a pet cockatiel for many years. My grandfather was a bird breeder so I am familiar with birds funny little idiosyncrasies.

I enjoy spending time with dogs and for three years went to a dog club weekly. I have trained one dog up to agility level, three dogs in obedience and have just started training a second agility dog. Dog training is more about training the people than the dog. I am learning a lot. The club has many trainers so there are plenty of people to ask should I ever encounter a dog with unusual behaviour that I am unsure how to correct. On house sits where there are dogs I apply what I have learned and have successfully corrected minor behavioual issues before the owners returned. I have cared for dogs who suffer from dog aggression and willing to do so again in the future. I am studying via distance learning with Delta, learning more about dog training and animal behaviour. I volunteer as a teaching assistant at puppy classes in Kensington. I love helping the owners master training and supporting them by answering any questions they might have about their pets.

I have sat for lots of different animals. The most unusual is probably stick insects and a scorpion.

I adore travel and go overseas whenever I can afford to do so. I like countries that are totally different to ours with Africa and India being favourite places. My recent trips were to Belize where I did an ancient Mayan dig and North Korea (yes that is the naughty one).

I have reached the stage in life where the nightlife no longer appeals to me. I would prefer to curl up with a good book or have a meal with close friends.

I enjoy cooking and get a lot of pleasure from feeding friends. You are likely to find a meal in the fridge waiting for your arrival.

I have been a full-time house sitter since May 2015 and in the past used housesitters to care for my (now deceased) pets. I believe I have a good understanding of both sides. I take the responsibility of caring for pets very seriously. I recently completed a pet first aid course and a diploma of canine behaviour. I am currently training to be a dog training instructor with Delta. When I qualify I plan to volunteer at a dog obedience club as an instructor.

I am a responsible person and should you choose me I will treat your home and pets with the same care as my own.

I offer dog walks, individually or as part of a carefully curated group, according the dogs needs. I walk at several off leash parks around the inner west. Occasionally we go further away for an outing to the beach.

I provide dog training. I can work on basic obedience, walking nicely on a leash and impulse control. If you dog has major behavioural issues and I feel I am unable to fix this alone, I can refer you to an excellent veterinary behaviourist for additional support.

I offer a home alone pet minding service where I visit your home while you are away on holiday and pop in to feed you pet and give them so company. This service is also ideal for people with new puppies or kittens who need to be away from them during the day.

I also offer house sitting where I stay in your home with your pet. I only offer this service in the following suburbs:
-Yarraville
-Kingsville
- Seddon
-West Footcray
-Footscray
-Spotswood
- Newport
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Anne's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
38 reviews
Morgaine S.
Pet Sitting - Jan 1, 2021
Anne was fantastic. Lots of communication throughout her stay and Orbit our kitten was thoroughly entertained!! Highly recommend Anne - she is great
Julien C.
House Visiting - Dec 29, 2020
Anne is a fantastic sitter, highly recommended!
Dianne R.
Pet Sitting - Mar 2, 2020
Very good sitter
Janis B.
House Visiting - Feb 16, 2020
Hugo had a great time ;lots of runs with other dogs and Anne kept us fully informed with videos.Not a moment of concern that Anne was not caring for him beautifully
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 72 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 48 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 47 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 81 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available