Julia M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

My home is your little dog's home away from home!

9 repeat guests
43 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Julia

• What has happened in over the past 2 years starting with updates….
• Why I became a Mad Paws sitter and what I can offer – scroll down **

PLEASE NOTE - From my experience with Mad Paws a meet and greet session is essential prior to a stay for all parties concerned. Your little dog will settle in so much better if he has met me and my young canine buddy (see update below) and has checked out my place. You will feel more comfortable knowing who your dog is staying with, and my buddy and I will have broken the ice ☺ with you and your buddy.

Unless there are very, very exceptional circumstances (eg repeat visitors) I will not approve a booking without a meet and greet first.

♥A special thank you to my pet parents, who trusted me to look after their precious pooches from the beginning of my journey when I had no references. Some of you are slowly returning now that it is possible to travel somewhere in our wonderful country. We all share the knowing that life is made so much better by a dog. You and your fur-babies helped heal my heart when I no longer had a dog of my own to love. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will continue to love your precious pooches as much as I love my own. xoxo Julia

UPDATE: March 2021

My little Lhasa Apso, Cash, is now 1 year old! He absolutely loves playing with other dogs so if your dog loves playing with others, then he/she and mine will have a great time together. Cash has already had a wonderful time with two of my repeat canine visitors since the Covid travel restrictions have been lifted and he is looking forward to another canine playmate arriving shortly.

I learned from a repeat pet parent though, that it is better not to mention my dog’s name when messaging me - there are some words in the automatic scan that can apparently get you suspended - one of which is "Cash" hahahaha. Please feel free to call him “C” :) that seems to work fine

For the record I operate within the Mad Paws policy :)

UPDATE: July 2020

Cash is now ready to meet other small dogs having graduated from puppy school and had all his needles etc. I'm looking forward to seeing Cash and his new friends romp in my courtyard.

UPDATE 22 April 2020 - Corona Virus Impact

Since all our lives have changed significantly in the last month, I've missed both the new and the regular canine guests that were planning to stay but are now still at home with their beloved pet parents who have nowhere to go but home. I've missed their company so much that in their absence I have welcomed a new puppy into my world. It's probably great timing because I'm home even more now and I must be ready to take that very big step because I did! My new puppy's name is Cash and he's a little Lhasa Apso. I'm still planning to care for other small dogs.

**My story as told in my original profile in April 2019 - How I came to be a Mad Paws Sitter and what I can offer.

I was a pet parent for 16 1/2 years to my own beautiful boy - a Maltese called Beethoven. Sadly, his time was up at the end of February 2019 and I cannot begin to tell you how much miss him.

I'm not ready to have another dog and I'm not sure when I will be because, as much as I love dogs, it's a serious commitment and I still miss my beautiful boy so much that I don't want to feel I am just replacing him.

So to help heal my heart and to help others, what I've decided to do is to look after other people's much loved four-footed family members by providing affordable pet care to those wanting or needing to go away and reluctantly have to leave their precious dog/s behind.

What I can offer you is the very best of care for your little pooch - a home away from home. I have loving heart, a secure courtyard and a doggie door out to some green grass. I also have a doggie bed (or three) for inside and outside (not to mention my own bed). I'm close to a dog park too.

I will be home a fair bit because I work for myself so your precious dog will not usually be alone for lengthy periods of time during the day or evenings.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julia's Home
Type: Apartment
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Kelly J.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2021
Julia is a fantastic sitter and I’m so glad to have found her. My boys loved their time with Julia and Cash, they had loads of fun, were happy and well loved; not sure they wanted to come home! Communication was excellent, and the updates gave me great peace of mind. We’ll definitely be back for future stays. Thanks Julia 😊
Karen B.
Pet Hosting - Mar 29, 2021
Julia and her gorgeous furry companion have done a splendid job of looking after Minty for us. She's had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again.
Nicole B.
Pet Hosting - Oct 5, 2020
Julia is so easy to deal with and a true dog lover 😁 Makes going away stress free
Neil B.
Pet Hosting - Aug 3, 2020
Julia, as always did a wonderful job of looking after Poppy.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 29 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available