Jacq C.

Identity Verification
Police Check
Online Training

Trusted Dog lover in Altona North

5 repeat guests
27 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Jacq


Everyone who knows me knows that I absolutely love dogs and have a corgi named Kiwi!
Kiwi is well trained and socialized as he loves making new friends.

I have experience in dog minding, caring and have grown up and lived with dogs all my life. I know basic dog training techniques and is happy to assist while your dog is in my care if there is something you are working on.

Being a dog owner myself, I understand the importance that my dog is cared for and have fun too while I am away. Therefore 2 years ago, I joined the Madpaws pack.
I am very thankful that this amazing opportunity has allowed me to meet my neighbours, people from the community and their fur babies, I love every minute of it!

- A Little About My House -

My house is located in close proximity to dog friendly parks, Altona dog beach and off-leash areas. I love the great outdoors and is always on the hunt to find dog friendly walking trails so I can take Kiwi along to explore. Some of our favourites include; Hobsons Bay Coastal Trail, Newport Dog park, Yarra Bend Park Walk and Albert Park Lake.

Over the weekend and on a beautiful Melbourne day when the sun is out, I will most certainly take them on a long walk, to an off leash park or a swim at the dog beach to cool off!

There isn't a doggy door at my house therefore dogs will preferably be house trained. They will have plenty of opportunities to be let out and I have a safe and secured yard.

I am located in Altona North and will provide services within the Western suburbs vicinity of Yarraville, Seddon, Kingsville, Maribyrnong, Altona, Altona North, Newport, Laverton, Werribee, Hoppers Crossing, Brooklyn, Footscray, Spotswood, Seaholme, Westona, Williams Landing, Tarnit, Truganina, Point Cook


Dogs for Day Care service will get at least 1 hour of walk/park/beach time (weather permitting).

For Boarding service, dogs sleeps indoors at night.

Do note:

Weekdays Monday to Friday (with exception of Public holidays) I provide:

- Dog Walking - 30 mins (Available before 8am or after 5.30pm)
- House Visiting - 30 to 40 mins duration for check in, feeding, clean up, play/basic training/walking if requested or I feel the pup requires. (Available before 8am or after 5.30pm)
- Boarding/Hosting overnight (include multiple walks)

Weekends Saturday & Sunday:

- Dog Walking - 30 mins
- House Visiting - 30 to 40 mins duration for check in, feeding, clean up, play/basic training/walking if requested or I feel the pup requires.
- Boarding/Hosting overnight (includes multiple walks)
- Day Care (Full Supervision & includes walking)

Pick up and drop off service requires $10 additional if outside 5km radius from Altona North.

Your dog in my care will be showered with lots of attention, pats, cuddles and most importantly have lots of Fun! Not forgetting a great play time with Kiwi too!

Feel free to drop a message to ask questions :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
4 years old
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
27 reviews
Han N.
Pet Hosting - Mar 1, 2020
Jacq was very accommodating to our drop off and pick up times and took great care of Aesor. I was constantly updated with photos, thank you for everything!
Emma P.
Pet Hosting - Feb 10, 2020
Lots of updates and communication pics and videos. Our dog was happy and relaxed when She came home and she’s an anxious little dog so that was really positive. Thanks Jacq. Highly recommend :-)
Jess S.
Pet Hosting - Sep 10, 2019
Jacq was loving and caring towards teddy. It was great to know she was safe, being looked after and having fun while we were away!
Merton M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 28, 2019
Always a pleasure
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey