Kaylah

Kaylah P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Christmas Badge

Experienced volunteer vet assistant welcoming new furry friends in Ashgrove

10 reviews
Response rate: 74%
Last seen 10 months ago
About Kaylah
Hello! I am a fur baby loving 18-year-old girl, who has experience in non-profit organisations in Australia, Bali (2 weeks - Bali Cats) and Thailand (12 months - Bodhi Clinic) centred around Cats and Dogs. My learning here included feeding, training, grooming, medicating and treating wounds - including both exterior and interior issues/injuries. I've been faced with helping dogs with abcesses and parvo and many more potentially dangerous and life threatening diagnoses. I absolutely love animals and I am more interested in looking after your pets to create bonds with them and to ensure they still have an amazing time and are treated right even while their parents are away. I am located in a beautiful north Brisbane suburb called Ashgrove, situated in an animal friendly unit, right on the purrfect path for pet walking! I am a trustworthy young lady who has just graduated and I want to spend my spare time with cats, and dogs of all sizes, small, medium and large; puppies and kittens or even more mature and aged pets. I am offering services of: pet minder, pet sitter, and groomer. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any more questions. If it also assists any, I hold my Provisional 2 drivers license and have my own car. Thanks!...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kaylah's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
10 reviews
Amy Z.
Pet Sitting - Mar 12, 2017
Great communication and very friendly :)
Sally D.
Pet Sitting - Feb 19, 2017
Kayla did a great job of looking after my energetic dog, two cats and three fish for a whole week. I would recommend her as an awesome pet sitter.
Amy C.
Pet Sitting - Jan 30, 2017
Kaylah was wonderful! Lollie loved her and we were given regular updates. We would be happy to have Kaylah look after our baby girl again.
Therase K.
Pet Sitting - Jan 16, 2017
Kaylah looked after Harley and our house very well.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 16 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 21 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...