Lizzie

Lizzie S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication

Passionate animal lover in Kingston, Blackmans Bay and Hobart. Extremely dedicated trainee veterinary nurse!

3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
About Lizzie
Greetings one and all! My name is Lizzie Steel, I am 24 years old and am currently training to become a qualified veterinary nurse! I work 3 days a week with the fantastic veterinary specialists and team with Tasmanian Animal Hospitals whilst I undergo my certificate IV in veterinary nursing with Open Colleges Australia. I have the the biggest heart for all creatures great and small! I'm a mother to my gorgeous fur baby, Nala, a beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback and have many other fur babies close to my heart! I am extremely loving and caring towards all animals, love a great cuddle on the couch and enthusiastic when it comes to play and walk time. I care greatly about the animals needs and have an eye for detail. I'm not afraid to get wet or dirty whilst caring for your pet whether that be sandy and muddy from the beach or bathing and grooming your animals! I've always grown up around animals, and knew that my life's work and career should be that which I devote so much of myself to by giving care and happiness to pets and their owners! I believe I have a kind, nurturing, and welcoming manner about myself, and am always honest, eager and there to help! If your animal needs special care such as antibiotics given or ear drops to be applied, I am trained in doing so and am very punctual about making sure it gets done properly and on time. I myself have a fur baby who requires medication daily. As I am renting I am unable to host pet day care on my property however am more than happy to do so at your property throughout the day and night when required :). I am always open for new friendships, from the furry kind and human alike! Looking forward to meeting you, your gorgeous animals and becoming a friendly face!
Kind regards,
Lizzie Steel
...
fail
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lizzie 's Home
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
3 reviews
Rick M.
House Visiting - May 4, 2017
Lizzie cared for our elderly cat for almost 2 weeks. Having met her prior to the job starting we were very comfortable with her looking after our fur baby (and to a lesser extent, our house). Lizzie was an excellent communicator, messaging and sending photo updates most days. We arrived home today and everything is in order and our cat has been very well cared for. I couldn't recommend her more highly and we will certainly hope to use her in future ?
Jenn E.
Pet Sitting - Feb 18, 2017
I was really impressed with Lizzie's enthusiasm. After meeting her I felt really confident about leaving my pup with her. She sent me lots of texts and photos of Riley while I was away so I was in no doubt that he was enjoying his holiday while I was enjoying mine. Would not be worried about going away in the future. Thank you Lizzie!
Jean M.
Pet Sitting - Dec 19, 2016
Lizzie was an absolute pleasure to deal with! I felt very safe going on my holiday knowing that my two beautiful girls were getting looked after properly! Not only did Lizzie do an amazing job administering my dogs daily medication but she also had meal time exact, and walks planned out for a different route every day to keep it interesting. She sent photos of my girls daily and even said they were great little bed warmers at night time for cuddles! I came home to my two beautiful and happy girls, my house exactly the way I left it and a happy heart! I will definitely be booking Lizzie again for future getaways! Fantastic!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 37 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...