Mackenzie

Mackenzie P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable and Caring individual- Cert III in animal studies

8 repeat guests
41 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Mackenzie
*To my valued clients I had to increase my fees due to Madpaws increasing their fees. My apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.*

My name is Mackenzie, I'm 22 years old and i am a qualified vet nurse who is currently taking a break from the industry. I have a strong passion for all things animal and have grown up with all sorts of them; cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds. I look forward to being able to provide to the best possible care for your furbabies :)
I have my own furbaby, his name is Aries and he is a Labrador. He loves making new friends. He is show dog so isn't desexed. Your dogs must be okay with dogs that aren't desexed. Check out his instagram! (@aries.my.sunshine)

I just moved from Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast where my previous clients reside. I am now living in Burpengary.

My rates are as follows:
Pet sitting (at my home): $50 a night
Dog walking: $30 per hour, additional pets $10
House visits are $35


PLEASE NOTE: I only pet sit and walk dogs within a 25 minute drive of Burpengary.




...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mackenzie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
41 reviews
terrie g.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2022
As always our girls had an amazing visit and lots of updates and photos
Lisa M.
Dog Walking - Jul 2, 2022
Very friendly and reliable
David K.
Pet Hosting - Jun 27, 2022
Mackenzie was absolutely brilliant! Continuous updates and went above and beyond to make sure our little guy had the best time! Will 100% be back next time!
Ashleigh F.
House Visiting - Jun 20, 2022
Amazing service!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available