Sofia E.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check

Happy, fun and energetic dog lover!

7 repeat guests
38 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Sofia
A “crazy dog person” is how my husband describes me. This is his way of saying that he knows that my version of heaven involves dogs, dogs and more dogs!

I’m genuine, caring and loving, and I’ve been a big animal lover as long as I can remember. Having out with the pups is my way of relaxing and get my mind off things, and they always bring out the best of me.

Myself, my husband and our sidekick Magnus (4yo Great Dane) live in a house with a securely fenced backyard in Coburg.

We all enjoy a combination of lazy days on the couch, strolls around the block, a trip to the park and either beach visits or hikes when the weather allows. Going to a cafe, pub or wine bar often includes bringing our dog with us. And there’s no doubt that your dog will be included in all of the above!

Currently I'm studying Dog Behavior & Training with NDTF, and I am a volunteer with a dog rescue group here in Melbourne.

I grew up with my grandparents poodles, our family had a Samoyed when I was a young teenager, at the stables I was always around Rottweilers & German Shepherds, and when I moved away from home I temporarily had a young Belgian Shepherd (tervuren) who needed some healing and training before finding her forever home.

After moving away from home (Sweden), I did a lot of dog walking and sitting during my dogless years when living in Norway, New Zealand and my first year here in Australia.

I also love taking photos - so you can always expect me to keep you updated with photos throughout the day/s!

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sofia's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
38 reviews
Emily B.
Pet Day Care - May 5, 2021
Sofia (and her beautiful great dane!) were 10/10 perfect. Will be in touch as soon as i need someone to watch my boxer again.
Cameron M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2021
Sofia is an absolute CHAMP! Super confident with my very very big dog, I absolutely trust her to handle anything Rupert could throw at her. Communication is excellent and she takes the best photos!
Nellie W.
Pet Day Care - Apr 10, 2021
Sofia was absolutely amazing! I couldn’t recommend her more highly. Her flexibility, great communication and photos throughout the day had me totally at ease. Not sure my Marty was keen to come home after such a fabulous day.
Apr 5, 2021
Our 8 month old GSP has been going to daycare with Sofia for 4 weeks now and he loves it! She goes out of her way to make sure the dogs get lots of exercise and stimulation, including hikes and trips to the beach. Plus the photo updates are too cute.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 91 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey