Joseph

Joseph R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your pet's new best friend! Loving, Responsible, Caring.

11 repeat guests
40 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Joseph
Hey everyone! I'm Joseph - I'm from the US and I've been living in Sydney for 3 years.

I love all animals and living creatures ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿน๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿข๐ŸŸ๐Ÿฟ- spending time with and taking care of animals of all shapes and sizes is one of my biggest passions.

I can offer:
๐Ÿพ Pet hosting + daycare
๐Ÿพ Minimum of 3 daily walks unless specified otherwise
๐Ÿพ Plenty of space indoors + outdoors for exploring
๐Ÿพ Feeding on a schedule or as instructed
๐Ÿพ Will take + send as many photos as you'd like
๐Ÿพ Safe and cozy bed to sleep indoors
๐Ÿพ Police checked + fully vaxed, professional service + new best friend

I grew up in a house which had 3 dogs, 4 cats and a rabbit. I currently have no pets of my own but take care of my family and friend's pets when needed (which is quite often!)

I live very close to many parks including:
- Rushcutters Bay Park (3 min away) (Most frequented)
- Prince Alfred Park (8 min away)
- Central Park (8 min away)

I work from home on weekdays so I will be around to give your pet plenty of love and attention. I live with my partner who will also help me take care of your pet when she's at home. We have lots of space indoors and outdoors for the pet to roam around and lots of areas they can also rest. I play soccer, like to run and love being outdoors. I love taking dogs for hikes or long walks along the water.

Would love to take care of your pet for you and will do my best to give your pet all the love and care your pet requires.

I completely understand the need to know your little on is safe while you are away and I am happy to send loads of photos to you while you are gone. Please be assured your pets will be in my full attentive care.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Joseph's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
40 reviews
Katrina L.
Pet Hosting - Apr 28, 2024
Thank you so much for looking after Sammy so wonderfully!โ€ฆ
CHRISTOPHER D.
Pet Hosting - Apr 3, 2024
Joseph and Maia were great looking after our beagle โ€ฆ
Peta L.
Pet Hosting - Mar 7, 2024
Joseph was very reliable and kept in close contact โ€ฆ
Laima R.
Pet Hosting - Mar 4, 2024
Very very patient host. Dogs love him!โ€ฆ
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 74 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 90 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 62 / day
House Visiting
$ 56 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 40 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available