Imelda

Imelda H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable pet lover with experience

1 review
Response rate: 86%
About Imelda
Hey there,
My name is Imelda, I'm from Germany and I'm currently doing my work and travel year here in Australia.

My first dog was a good, lovely boy and quite big (nearly 70 cm). That's why I know how to handle even quite big dogs.
My current dog, which I miss so badly, is a mix between a Border Collie, Appenzell Mountain Dog and other breeds we don't know about. She is a very lively little Tornado and really sweet, but she also can be really hardheaded or even a diva if she wants to and needs occupation and regular long walks otherwise she would go crazy. So I also know how to handle lively and not always easy dogs.

I would love to get the chance to spend some time with your furry friends of all sizes, ages, breeds and behaviors, on short or long walks! :)

I would also love to take care of your pets while you are away! I already looked after my friends cats while she was in holiday for two weeks.
I also know from my personal experience how hard it is to leave your pet and have someone else look after it but I would love to get the chance to indulge your four (or less)-legged friends while you are away! :)

If you have any further questions, please contact me, I would be happy to answer them and hear from you. :)

Imelda
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Imelda's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Susanne K.
Jun 24, 2017
Imelda has always taken very good care of our dog from puppy age onwards. I could leave it with her to walk, feed and train the dog while I was at work or even away from home for several days for a business trip or vacation. She has a very good rapport with animals and takes her responsibility very seriously
Amy W.
Pet Sitting - Apr 17, 2017
Awesome. 5 Stars without a doubt. Imelda was so lovely and we came home to happy pups and a beautiful clean house. Great communication throughout her stay with pics and videos of our boys. Thanks so much Imelda we will be definitely asking you to come back.
Andreas P.
Mar 27, 2017
Imelda is a trustworthy, responsible and truly reliable pet sitter who's been helping me out for years by looking after my dogs every time I've been away for days. There's no doubt that she enjoys spending time with dogs - and more importantly - they probably love her company even more as the look of my two Golden Retrievers is filled with joy by the sight of her. So if you're looking for a great and experienced pet sitter who you can trust is capable of taking care of your beloved four-legged family members, I can highly recommend Imelda!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...