Melissa W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable pet-sitter who'll shower your pet with love and affection!

7 repeat guests
33 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 47 seconds ago
About Melissa
I love animals big and small, and have grown up with a cat and a big dog, so I am no stranger to bundles of fur and joy! I live in East Victoria Park, I'm a student at Curtin University, so nice and close! I would be willing to travel up to 15mins away from my place to look after your pets.
I have a soft spot for all animals, so they would be guaranteed lots of love and attention until their family returns! It's no problem if your pet needs to be fed at a certain time of day, or needs multiple walks per day, or has any other specific preference or need. I have experience pet-sitting cats, dogs, chickens (sometimes all at once!), and cockatiels. If you would like feedback from others I have worked for, I am more than happy to provide that, as well as any other information you may require about me.
I will always have the energy to play with your pet if they're the playful type, or to provide lazy pats if they're the cuddly type. If your pet needs to be walked, but they prefer to take you for a walk (!), I have personal experience from walking my own dog and other big dogs with just how strong they can be, so don't worry, I'll be prepared if they pull on their lead!
I'll always meet up for a chat and a pet introduction before approving any bookings to make sure I'm the right fit for you and your pets :)
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
33 reviews
Fiona L.
Pet Sitting - Jul 23, 2021
Mel offered prompt and reliable service
Phumie M.
House Visiting - Jul 10, 2021
5*. Thank you Melissa!
Ara Mae M.
Dog Walking - Jun 18, 2021
Thank you again Mel for accommodating me ans Beanie :)
Clem E.
Pet Sitting - May 27, 2021
Mel was nothing short of amazing for our two days away. She looked after our house and our pets whilst we were away and when we got home it was like she was never here and like we never left! House is spotless and pets seem like the didn't even notice we were gone which is ideal. Would hands down recommend her to anyone who's in the market for a sitter! Thanks so much again Mel!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered