Freya

Freya G.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Pet Minder - animal lover looking for some pets to take care of!

16 reviews
Response rate: 62%
Last seen 7 months ago
About Freya
Hi! My name is Freya, I'm originally from New Zealand and have been living in Melbourne for over a year now. I am looking for some part time work and love working with animals. I would love to spend some time as a pet sitter / minder / walker, whatever you need for your pet. I adore animals, and have a dog and two cats at home who I miss very much. I am a freelance writer, which means I can work from anywhere whilst also looking after your pet. This also means my hours are very flexible - entirely dependant on you, and I have no problem staying in with your pet, day or night. I love to go for nice long walks if you have a dog and like him to be walked daily....
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Freya's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
16 reviews
Laura G.
Pet Sitting - Nov 6, 2017
This is 2nd time I’ve used Freya and again she was amazing. She stayed for 5 days And my dog was extremely happy & well looked after. Highly recommend and will use again!
Laura G.
Pet Sitting - Oct 11, 2017
Freya is amazing!! She was so lovely & Hendrix was so happy when I returned. She checked in with me with any questions she had & walked the dog, will use again! Highly recommend
Kirsten H.
Pet Sitting - Oct 1, 2017
Freya did a great job caring for our 2 dogs! The house was clean and the dogs happy and content when we came Home. Freya managed Klara's medication regime really well too. Thanks Freya we look forward to having you back!
David O.
Pet Sitting - Jul 11, 2017
Couldn't be happier. Our first time using a sitter and it went exactly as we hoped. Freya Came to meet Lucy prior and immediately we felt we had the right person. Sent us updates with pictures that made us very relaxed. House was very tidy, Lucy completely relaxed on our return. Freya even put our bins out, when we ha forgotten to ask her. A perfect introduction for Lucy and us to Mad Paws and Dog sitting. Will hopefully use Freya again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / session
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 32 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...