Tamara

Tamara M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge
Ambassador

pet-loving family with LOTS of love to spare

33 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 8 hours ago
About Tamara
Hi, my name is Tamara and my 3 year old German Shepherd is named Kaiya :) I am a team with my doggy-obsessed Mum, Anita.

I am an extremely passionate puppy lover and see and treat every dog as my own child. My heart has a natural caring instinct for animals and I love dogs of all sizes, age and walks of life. I have owned and cared for animals for 18 years and have completed work experience at a dog shelter, meaning I have a lot of experience with handling, training and keeping furry friends happy and comfortable. It can be ensured that I will look after your dearly loved pet with as much love and attention as I do for my own as I am extremely dedicated to animals and wish to pursue this love in the future as a veterinarian.

My residence has a greatly spacious and secure backyard with lots of room for to run around in. If this is not enough for your fur baby, there is a dog park and off-leash walking trails just around the corner!

I completely understand that leaving your fur baby for the first time can cause some anxiety. My aim is to provide your pet with a great holiday while you are away and ensure that you can also relax by providing you with the peace of mind that your dog is in great hands. To achieve this, I will be happy to schedule an overnight trial stay in order to get your doggy 100% acquainted with my home and family so that their long-term stay will be a breeze!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tamara's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kaiya
3 years old
German Shepherd Dog
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat18 repeat stays
33 reviews
Jo P.
Pet Hosting - Dec 3, 2019
Thank you so much Tamara, matilda had a wonderful time x
Julie H.
Pet Hosting - Nov 28, 2019
Thank you for looking after my dog Oscar while I was on holidays, loved receiving photos during that time, made me feel very relaxed because Oscar looked happy.
Peter L.
Pet Hosting - Nov 19, 2019
Tamara is definitely a grea dog sitter! My dog had a great time staying at hers. Would recommend Tamara to my friends!
Sulhee Emma M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 5, 2019
Great~~time for my little bibi
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 41 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 22 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...