Jarod

Jarod R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced dog sitter and enthusiastic dog lover

0 repeat guests
13 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Jarod
I am an experienced dog sitter (5yrs), offering my home and/or services for medium or bigger dogs. Being a full-time student and working only one day a week, I am at home most of the time, ensuring an unmatched level of attention and care for your good boys and girls. I have the friendliest 18-month German Shepherd, Bella, who is no stranger to new dogs, having lived with several I’ve looked after previously with no issues.

I have a medium-sized yard, part grass and part paved, offering plenty of room for play and shelter, as well as rotated toys, a shell-pool to cool off and plenty of treats for good behaviour. Indoor access is also offered, filled with more toys and the added benefit of three other roommates who’ve all lived with/owned dogs in the past, offering their services in spoiling your dog/s rotten with attention. 😊

Additionally, I do dog-walking once a day (either a long walk or dog-park visit), offering additional walks if required for a little extra. Lastly, I’ll be sure to provide plenty of daily update photos/videos of your dog/s having the best time.

If there are any special behavioural issues I need to look out for (digging/chewing/food aggression etc) please let me know, I like a challenge 😉. I will require a meet-and-greet prior to any service (excluding pet-walking) and I have no problem coming to you providing the distance isn’t too horrendous. I want this experience for your dogs to be the best it possibly can be, so any preferences you have with sleeping arrangements, exercise, or anything else you can think of, I will be more than happy to accommodate!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jarod's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bella
1 year old
German Shepherd Dog
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Nick B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 17, 2020
Jarod was friendly flexible and very communicative. I’d happily use him again.
Jacinta D.
Pet Hosting - Jan 14, 2020
Jarod took brilliant care of our dog, Theo. He kept us up to date with photos and regular messages. We are absolutley going to be using Jarod again soon whenever we need someone to take care of Theo!
kristina c.
Pet Hosting - Jan 11, 2020
Maddie had a great stay with Jarod. Would re use for sure!
Janelle S.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2019
If you ever need a dog sitter Jarod is your man. Our shepherd Storm had the best time and was so well looked after, it was great. We had videos/photos sent through which put my mind at ease to see she was having a lovely time.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 26 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available