Emily D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Loving family home with lots of adventure

13 repeat guests
64 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Emily
Im so sorry we are fully booked for April although I’m unable to turn off availability due to needing to make changes to current bookings. Apologies for the inconvenience and have a lovely Easter :)

We have a lovely group of mainly Cavoodles but also Cavaliers, Poodles, Spoodles, Moodles, Shitzues and Pomapoos that stay with us while their families are away throughout the year. If your dog is a similar nature we would love them to join our family for their holiday.

I am a full time stay at home mum of 2 young children and have done over 4000 overnight holidays and grooming services since starting in 2013. I have spent 9 years working in animal welfare, grooming and daycare; and before that 10 years in the hotel industry specialising in guest relations.

All our doggy guests are indoor dogs that do not excessively bark, with a passion for family life that used to being alone without becoming distressed for short periods.

We are based in Mosman although travel every week to Terrigal, the Hunter Valley and Oberon with the dogs. We usually divide our week to ensure we are in Sydney just before and after weekends to do pick ups and drop offs although during the school holidays and long weekends we travel depending on the groups preferred dates.

Most of our guests live between Seaforth, Mosman and Lane Cove. Many have grown up together and love regular holidays so they can have their own special reunion with their pack while their families travel.

A lot of time initially is spent focusing on building confidence using good indoor manners and finding a place they are comfortable in our home. Majority of dogs run inside and just start having fun straight away although even the shyer dogs and older dogs always settle soon after arriving in most cases.

I promise to keep in touch throughout your holiday, put safety first and have lots of fun and adventure so your dog will have a real holiday rather than just waiting for you to return. There is lots of general activity so your dog can choose to participate according to their own energy levels and interests.

To see up to date photos please go to our Facebook page - community pet care
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
64 reviews
Peter W.
Pet Hosting - Mar 15, 2021
Great, caring hosts as usual. Thanks!
Annette V.
Pet Hosting - Mar 12, 2021
Thank you Emily for looking after Ned so well, he had a great time!
Jenny H.
Pet Hosting - Feb 26, 2021
Thanks once again Em for taking such wonderful care of Luca!
Sarah S.
Pet Hosting - Feb 14, 2021
Pickles had the best time! Emily made every step of the way so easy for people who are new to this process! Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 61 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
$ 50 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey