Karen W

Karen W B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge

Dog carer/doggie B&B in North Ryde. Nurturing, attentive, fun!

7 repeat guests
24 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Karen W

Thank you for considering us to care for your dogs. I have raised dogs for over 9 years and currently have one sweet boy, Kopi, who is 7 years old and always looking forward to a play mate. I lived in a house with a good size fenced yard where the dogs can play all day. There is an awesome dog park just a short distance from where we live and I can take your dog there too, if that is something you would like and allow.

I also believe in holistic care and will ensure that your furbaby will have healthy treats during their visit. If he/she are staying overnight with us, healthy homemade meals can be included in their stay at an additional cost.

Dog walking will typically last for about 30 mins and I will meet you at your home at the designated time. If you would like to schedule daily/weekly or longer walks, that can be arranged too. I will typically walk your dog with mine unless you prefer that I walk yours alone.

With pet day care or overnight hosting, the preferred drop off time is between 8am - 10am. Pick up time for day care is typically by 5pm. Pick up time for overnight hosting is by 24 hours after drop off time. However, I can work with you on the pick up/drop off time based on your situation. Their stay with us will include one walk and/or a visit to the dog park per day. I will make sure your baby gets plenty of exercise and fun!

Lastly, I am punctual, responsible and have a strong affinity with dogs. I will care and love yours like my own. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. We look forward to having a fantastic time with your furbaby!

*Please note: I can take puppies on a case by case basis and preferably over 6 months. There will be an additional charge of $10 for day care and $20 for overnight stay for puppies up to 1 years old.

And with large dogs, the maximum size I can take is 30kg in weight for all services.

I can also provide pick up and/or drop off from your home for an additional charge which starts at $15 each way. Please contact me for more details.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Karen W's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
7 years old
Australian Kelpie
Good with Dogs
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
24 reviews
Yoshinori S.
Pet Day Care - Dec 25, 2020
Thanks for an amazing day with Poco again!
Serena L.
Pet Day Care - Dec 7, 2020
Perfect, lots of photos sent throughout the day. Really put me at ease!
Yoshinori S.
Pet Day Care - Dec 3, 2020
Karen really took well care of Poco and he had a fantastic day with Karen and other dog!
Bing F.
Pet Hosting - Dec 1, 2020
All good.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey