Ning

Ning Y.

Administering medication
Ambassador
Identity Verification
Online Training

Party with Sherlock - Pats & Playtime!

95 reviews
Response rate: 77%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Ning
Hi there! My name is Ning and I live with my 3 year old Westie, Sherlock. I love dogs and really enjoy spending time with them. Something about having dogs around feels therapeutic to me, especially after a long walk and they're all relaxing/getting along with one another. I always look forward to share my love and affection with your dogs, and Sherlock would most definitely appreciate the canine company. Leaving your babies behind with strangers is not always an easy thing to do, that's why I've prepared some things you may want to know about me and the service I provide: - I take them out AT LEAST 3 times a day; this includes walks to parks, and morning/night for toileting. I've found this routine helps dogs who aren't fully house-trained to recognise there are 'appropriate' times for toileting. - If your dog isn't great on the LEAD, walking with another dog (Sherlock) will typically help them learn to set their pace to suit the walker and other dogs. - I've had dogs with anxiety stay with me before and they'd get adjusted after a day (or two) of 'crying' or even in a couple hours, especially after some exercise or vigorous play. Tired pups are HAPPY pups. - They SLEEP in my bedroom with their own bedding (or if they'd prefer we have spare beds.. and heating/cooling too!) - Dogs are FED SEPARATELY to prevent any potential fights from breaking out. Toys are only laid out with supervision because they're also considered a 'resource' that dogs might fight over. - I work from home so there will be 24/7 SUPERVISION. All things CHEWABLE will also be kept away before your pup's arrival, so toilet roll/thong massacres are rare in our house. - I'd usually prefer to have a meet and greet BEFORE confirming any bookings. This is just to allow owners to get to know me better in person (I'm nice!) and to let the pups mingle and get familiar with one another. - I ALWAYS provide photo/videos updates. - Pick-up and drop-off times are FLEXIBLE and are usually arranged ahead of time if possible to avoid confusion. Daycare charges are set for a 12-hour duration and Overnight charges are set at 24-hour duration. - I don't hand out TREATS to the the dogs unless I've been granted permission or made aware about an allergy by owners. - And of course, not forgetting daily CUDDLE sessions on the couch while we all indulge in some fun facts on History channel or reality tv like The Bachelor (national geographic has proven to be least popular). That's pretty much it! They'd have a regular routine everyday so it's pretty easy to get used to our lifestyle. Dogs are incredibly self-aware and usually mimic what the other dogs have been doing when put in a new environment. :-) If you've got any questions left, feel free to drop me a message and I'll try my best to provide you with peace of mind so you'd be able to enjoy your vacation/trip without worries. Cheers Ning ...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ning's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Sherlock
2 years old
West Highland White Terrier
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat14 repeat stays
95 reviews
Jenny K.
Pet Hosting - Jul 12, 2017
Thank you so much Ning. Puyol looks so happy after staying with you and Sherlock!
Merran T.
Pet Hosting - Jul 2, 2017
Thanks again Ning, Zouzouni came home exhausted again after lots of playing and fun
Lauren M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 1, 2017
Ning was great! She looked after Freddie perfectly and we received heaps of pictures. Thanks again!
Louise K.
Pet Day Care - Jun 30, 2017
Love the photo updates :-)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / session
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport

loading...