Paul O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Richmond/Burnley (3121) Dog Sitter LGBTQ+ 3x💉

8 repeat guests
27 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Paul
Hi there! I’m Paul, a 38-year-old Englishman that moved to Melbourne in January 2019. We have recently moved to the Richmond area (Feb 2022) and I thought I’d try my hand at pet sitting after raising and caring for our very friendly and loving Golden Labrador, Ollie for the last 2+ years. I live with my partner, Jamie who works from home a couple of days a week and loves dogs as much as I do. I have experience looking after all types of dogs small, medium and large.

We live in a 3-storey townhouse in Burnley, Richmond. The main living area is on the second floor. We have three main outside areas, a balcony for dogs that love to laze on a bed in the sunshine (mine enjoys this) a small rear balcony with AstroTurf and a large roof terrace where we can have a little outside play around. The house is within 15 minutes of the big three local dog parks - Burnley Park, Barkly Gardens and Citizens reserve. The Yarra trail is also a great option for walks. We like to take our dog on lots of adventures across Victoria and into Melbourne and would always include your dog as our own while they are with us. I am home 24/7 with my pup and would be the same with yours. Ollie gets on well with all breeds of dog. He is the most relaxed and laid-back dog I’ve ever met! I love keeping Ollie's Instagram up to date and your pup or you can be included in posts if you want. Check him out on Instagram: @ollie_labpup


I only look after one additional dog (as well as my Ollie) to focus all our attention on that dog. If I have a booking in place for any one service, I will decline any other requests that day for another.

Pet Sitting:

Prior to booking a meet & greet must be completed to ensure your dog gets on with mine, ideally at a time where I can get to know your dog 121. If you are considering a longer-term pet sit, a day-care booking prior to the pet sit is required.

Please let me know as much information about your dog that will give them the best time with me. Habits, Food, Training, Toilet, walks etc.

Pet sitting is a 24-hour period only. Additional time beyond 24 hours is by arrangement only and may incur an additional fee (day-care rates). I am flexible and can discuss any specific time requirements.

Pet sitting will include me spending 24/7 with your dog and mine. We will play, chill out, have cuddles, go for walks, and attend off leash dog parks (with your approval). There will be a lot of attention and love given to your dog.

We have internal cameras where we can monitor your dog overnight from our bedroom.

Your dog will have the benefit of my complete focus and one playmate in Ollie.


A meet & greet should ideally be completed before a day-care booking but I am flexible with this as day-care is a finite time.

Day care runs from between 07.00 – 18.00hrs. Timings can be flexible with prior consultation.

Please include anything that will make your dogs stay with us a great day. We have a wide range of toys for ollie but if yours has a favourite toy or treat bring it along. If they have a favourite bed or blanket that too. Whatever you think will make them more comfortable.

Day-care includes playtimes, relaxation time, dog walking and/or off-leash dog park.

Your dog will have the benefit of my complete focus and one playmate in Ollie.

Dog Walking:

Dog walking is limited to the Richmond area (3121 postcode)

Dog walking will be a maximum of one hour per session and is generally not available on weekends but feel free to ask about a weekend booking.

Dog walking will also include my boy, Ollie.

Dog walking is available between 10.00 – 16.00hrs weekdays. Weekend options can be discussed.

Meet & greets are encouraged to check our dogs are compatible and so we can discuss your requirements.

Pet Visits:

Day time visits while you are out are limited to the Richmond area (3121 postcode)

Daytime visits will be a maximum time of 30 minutes.

Daytime visits are available 10.00 – 16.00 weekdays. Weekend options can be discussed.

Daytime visits will include welfare checks, feeding, small playtime, and taking outside for the toilet.

Daytime visits ideally would include my boy Ollie, but flexible and can discuss specific requirements
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Paul's Home
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
27 reviews
Maria R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 5, 2022
Paul was amazing! They took such good care of Pippa, we could see how happy she was with the frequent updates, really putting us at ease that she was in good care. She fell in love with their dog Ollie, which makes me think I may need their services more!
Avinesh K.
Pet Day Care - Jun 23, 2022
Bucky had an amazing time with Paul and Ollie! Lots of updates, treats and fun.
Sarah D.
Pet Day Care - Jun 21, 2022
Paul, Ollie and Jamie were wonderful to our Biscuits, he wasn't the easiest guest but they took it in their stride. We can't thank then enough (or apologise enough!)
Tim M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 9, 2022
Paul was incredible and treated Leo just like family during his 3 night stay. They went on a number of adventures alongside Paul's dog Ollie and we received lots of updates, photos, and videos from Paul throughout the weekend. It was clear Leo had an absolute blast and probably never wanted to leave!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 77 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 36 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey