Sophie W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

friendly masters student and experienced lost dogs home volunteer

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 72%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Sophie
I am a 26 year old Masters student who recently relocated to Hobart from Melbourne to study Marine and Antarctic Science at UTAS. I have experience volunteering for the Lost Dogs Home in north melbourne where I worked with dogs of all sizes, personalities and behaviour. I am free for hours of dog walking and caretaking every day of the week. At the Lost Dogs Home I provided dog walking, enrichment, rehabilitation, cleaning and meal preparation and distribution. I grew up with one beautiful shetland sheepdog, however I am very comfortable taking care of several dogs at a time....
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sophie's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 112 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 112 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available