Joanie M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Recent relocatee looking for some quality dog time!

2 repeat guests
3 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Joanie
I am a dog lover looking for some furry companions!

Recently relocated to Melbourne and reluctantly had to leave my doggo back in the states (he’s in good hands!) I’m looking to fill that gap in my heart by taking care of some of your loves! I will treat them as if they are my own.

I live in st kilda, just a stone throw away from the beach to release the zoomies (if allowed). There is also an enclosed play area on my apartment rooftop for more contained zoomies.

I will dedicate time and attention to your pup and will follow any specific requirements that you have!

Reach out with any questions!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Joanie's Home
Type: Apartment
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Shobi Z.
Pet Day Care - Feb 28, 2022
Joanie was wonderful. My dog came home so happy from her first visit with Joanie and was very happy to go back for her second time. Thanks so much!!
Avinash M.
Pet Hosting - Feb 16, 2022
Joanie was awesome right from communication through to taking really good care of my mini dachs. Slinky came home tired which is always a good sign that indicates he had barrel loads of fun with Joanie.
Cain H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 22, 2022
Joanie is the best! She took care of my lil Stella for a solid 5 day run. Always keeping me in the loop with how she was going, and Stella came home a happy pooch 🥰
Holli A.
Jan 7, 2022
Joanie is by far the best dog-sitter around! She is loving and gentle to my staffy mix, Scotty, who is always excited to spend time with her! She is also mindful and attentive to his dietary restrictions and bouts of anxiety. Joanie keeps you updated on how your fur baby is doing and is careful to follow any asks you may have. I know my pup is in good hands when he is with Joanie.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available