Elin

Elin M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your Pet's New Bestfriend

4 reviews
Response rate: 96%
About Elin
I'm currently an exchange student from the UK studying Zoology at the University of Queensland. I'm spending my summer months in Brisbane and this is the perfect part-time job for me (especially as I miss my own pets!). Currently, I'm living in an apartment in Auchenflower. I promise I will give your pets as much love and attention as I would my own.

I'm 21 years old - I know I'm quite young but I have a lot of experience with many different pets (through my own life, previous work and volunteer work) and am a responsible pet owner, and person in general. When back home, I'm the primary care giver to my own pets (4 cats & 1 dog). I take my dog out on all of his walks and have taught him all he knows. I have also cared for my previous dog throughout her old age and during emergency trips to the vets etc. and understand how older dogs don't have the stamina they tend to think they have. I'm comfortable looking after any breed, size and age of dog. I have experience with both puppies and kittens, aiding my cat in raising her kittens since they were born!

I also have a lot of experience looking after other pets. I worked at a small petting zoo in the UK for 6 years looking after rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens, ducks and larger animals such as goats and ponies.

Through my previous job and my own experience I am capable of giving your pets any basic medication they may need and addressing minor wounds - whatever your pet may (hopefully not) require. Your pets will be in very good hands!

At the moment, I am working with the University of Queensland on a research project so may be unavailable Mon-Fri 9am-5pm. However, I am happy to provide any services outside of these hours, including walks etc. Also - I'm from the UK, specifically Wales - so wont be put off by a little bit of rain!

Whilst I am not qualified in pet grooming I am more than capable of bathing your pet (have bathed my dogs, rabbits and guinea pigs), cutting out any inevitable dreadlocks in longer-haired pets as well as trimming nails (dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs and even chickens).
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elin's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
4 reviews
Kerry P.
Pet Sitting - Apr 14, 2017
Thank you again Elin. You are such a wonderful sitter! George is always so happy to see you - so he must be well looked after!
Kerry P.
Pet Day Care - Feb 13, 2017
Our dog was s excited to see Elin again! She is so loving and cares so much about pets. Thanks Elin!
Kerry P.
Pet Sitting - Jan 3, 2017
Elin was fantastic would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Larnie R.
House Visiting - Dec 31, 2016
Elin was great. My fussy cats were well looked after and safe and sound when we got home. Elin is Lovely person on top of it and very helpful with some other odd jobs such as collecting mail and water plants. Thanks again Elin. Hope to see you again when our kittens need looking after.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...