Nancy

Nancy C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Reliable, dog-loving pet sitter and walker in Melbourne's West

8 repeat guests
43 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Nancy
Having recently lost our darling boy Rocky (Pug/Pomeranian cross), I just miss my daily walks with him and the daily contact with dogs. I have been a dog lover since childhood and cannot imagine my life without dogs. Currently my husband and I are not yet ready to get another dog of our own. But I truly miss being around dogs so much. Not to mention, that I am less active without a pet. I am a stay-at-home wife and online student, so my schedule offers me a lot of flexibility during the daytime in the week, and on Sundays (send me a message so I can unblock the day for you, if available). In my photos you can see some of my previous dogs, or other pets I've been around.

I have had dogs since childhood, and have been caring for my own dogs since I was a teenager. I am very comfortable around other people's pets and always become friends with these furry babies. I also enjoy taking care of cats and guinea pigs. I have been around cats since childhood and have a deep respect and appreciation for these lovely creatures. As a kid, we had miniature hamsters and rabbits at home, so I am quite comfortable with smaller animals as well.

I would love to walk your small, medium, or large-size dog and will tailor the walk to your pets needs. The walk will be for 20 minutes for breeds requiring shorter walks, or for older dogs and puppies. For dogs requiring a longer walk, the walk would be 45-60 minutes as needed, not counting the drive to the dog park, if going to the dog park.

I am also available to provide day care for your pets at your home or mine. For doggie day care, I include a free 15 minute walk, but if you'd like one or more longer walks, please do an add-on to your day care booking (ask me how!). I offer a 50% discount on walks booked along with a day care booking.

I am available to do house visits as well, and can just pop in to make sure your furry baby is well, fed and taken care of. I will include some playtime (and cuddles) at no extra charge, but if you'd like your dog to have a full walk, please book an add-on service for a walk(s) to your booking (ask me how!). I offer a 25% discount on walks booked along with a house visit. I am happy to bring in your mail, put out bins, or water your plants when I am in your home at no extra charge.

Please note: If multiple visits are required during the day, there will be a $10 charge per extra visit.

My location is Sydenham, but I am willing to travel to St Albans, Albion, Deer Park, Caroline Springs, Taylor's Hill, Hillside and areas near these suburbs. I can do a key pick up and drop off before and after bookings such as walks or house visits ($10 surcharge applies to cover travel expenses).

All new customers need to do a Meet and Greet prior to booking a service with me. Please provide your full address an hour before the meeting (unless meeting in a public place), and allow for at least 20 minutes so your pet and I can get to know each other.

I promise to care for your pet as if he or she were my own, coming from a place of compassion, yet also providing rules and boundaries as required.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nancy's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Cathy P.
Pet Day Care - Jan 19, 2022
She is awsome
Cathy P.
Pet Hosting - Jan 19, 2022
I’d recommen Nancy to anyone who wants to have their pet looked after with utmostcare She is the best
Cathy P.
Pet Hosting - Jan 8, 2022
Nancy is just awesome We are very very happy with her care with Piper. 5 star all the way 👍👍👍👍👏👏👏🤩
Kerry G.
Dog Walking - Dec 22, 2021
Fantastic dog walker and has been training my dog aswell. Nancy is extremely patient with my dog and has been providing me weekly progress info
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 30 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available