gabriella

gabriella s.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Your Pet's Auntie! I treat your pet as if mine

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About gabriella
I received my first dog, Lucky, when I was 14 and I loved him with all myself. I grew up with him since he was 30 days old only! And he was my brother, best friend, play mate and my love. I loved his being stubborn, his playfulness and his sweet ways and his lying down with me whenever he felt I was sad. He was with us for 11 years and there is no moment in which I do not miss him and our strong connection.

After a few years, we decided to adopt an old dog from the dog shelter, John, a beautiful English Setter, and I was surprised to find myself again in love with a dog different from my very first one. John had suffered a lot previously, so he was always afraid of everything and would avoid any contact or closeness with people, so it was a bit hard at first. But it was amazing to see him changing as we spent more time with him and showed him affection. He started enjoying running, playing and company and even started to look for cuddles!

As you may understand, I then have quite a lot of experience in taking care of dogs from puppies to old buddies, who need constant attention and medical treatment (e.g. pills, injuries etc..).

In addition to my own pets, I have also often taken care of pets of friends or friends of friends, including both cats and dogs, and even rats and birds! (i.e. budgies and chickens), and I really put my heart in it just as if they were my pets.

The dog I am sleeping with in one of my pictures is actually a friend's dog in Israel where I lived and studied for 2 years! In Australia, I have taken care often of the beautiful black Labrador of my colleague from when he was a puppy until now (it's already been 2 years!) and of her cat by house and pet sitting at her house whenever she needs. I also often help out a neighbour taking care of her Budgie when she leaves for a holiday.

I cannot have a dog or another pet at the moment here in Australia and pets are not allowed by my landlord although we have the landlord cat coming to visit us on a regular basis! We call her Queen Cleopatra... ;)

I actually miss a lot spending time with animals, especially dogs. So I would really appreciate the opportunity to take care of your pet and spend some time with them.
I hope to meet your loyal friend and enjoy his/her company soon!

All the best!
Gabriella
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
gabriella's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Zoe H.
Pet Sitting - Apr 6, 2022
Gabriella was a great house and pet sitter. Highly recommend
Felicity G.
Pet Sitting - Dec 24, 2021
Gabriella is awesome (pawesome)!! I felt totally confident leaving my precious dogs w her and she maintained excellent communication while is was away. My dogs are so settled and I can tell they have been well looked after. I will definitely be calling on Gabriella again!
Hong V.
Dec 7, 2021
Gabriella is a fantastic and loving pet carer. She has been looking after my two silky chickens for months while I was stuck in NSW and could not get across the border. She made efforts to feed them healthy fresh foods and kept their area clean. I trust and highly recommend Gabriella to care for your loved ones.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 48 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 48 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 36 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 55 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available