Mackenzie

Mackenzie S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Pet crazy, enthusiastic and loving animal carer :)

4 repeat guests
28 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Mackenzie
My name is Mackenzie, I am 19 years old and as an owner of a beautiful choc lab, a ginger cat, two birds, a fish and a beaded dragon, I can safely say I have an immeasurable amount of love for animals of all kind, and always love having them by my side. I am living in Boondall at the moment but am happy to travel some distances as I have a valid drivers license and my own car. I have had previous work experience in a zoo environment, working with emus, kangaroos, birds, monkeys, quolls and dingoes; during this time I learned all about animal husbandry and care and my passion for animals grew even bigger. I am also currently studying a Bachelor of Environmental Science majoring in Ecology and Wildlife Conservation so I love nothing more than hanging out with your furry friends!

I can ensure that your pet/s will be in great, safe hands when under my care. I have a large backyard for them to run around and it is fully fenced; I am also next door to a vet in case if any emergencies. Their needs are the number one priority and I can't wait until I can play and have fun with your wonderful pets!

(5 out of 5 pets recommend!)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mackenzie 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Belinda M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 25, 2021
Thanks for accommodating our last minute booking Mackenzie. The pets were happy and our house was spotless when we returned. Will be in touch next time we go away!
Emma P.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2021
Mackenie was great and Archie loved his stay.
Caitlin B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 4, 2021
Koda loved spending the long Easter weekend with Mackenzie ❤️
Sara B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2021
Amazing! Dogs looked so happy and content after their stay. 100% would recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available